Listen to the new album from Sara Groves!
Listen to the new album from Sara Groves!

JfH OLD Music News


NEWS SOURCE: Day Of Fire, a report
May 9, 2008

In a video blog posted today, former Essential Records rock band Day Of Fire has asked fans to help finance their next project. Now touring and recording as an independent act, DOF is hoping to release new music to fans and have asked listeners to become a part of it...

Here it is! Your chance to be part of the next DoF record! We have new music and we need your help to record it. Clink the link below the video.

On the band's page for the project, they've posted a letter explaining their need for the fans' financial support. Here's a portion of the letter as well as a breakdown of the contribution packages...

As we travel from state to state many have asked, “When are we going to hear some new DoF music!?” We are excited to announce that today you have the chance to help answer that question. After long consideration, many over night drives in the van, and some intense brain storming we have decided to show our gratitude the best way we know how, by offering you, the DoF fan, the opportunity to be an integral part of our music making process. After all there is no one who understands or appreciates what we do more than you.

So, here it is, the DoF “Fan the Fire” album project. Fan the Fire will give you the opportunity to have an active role in the production of the next full length DoF album and ultimately be part of who we are as a band.

You can help by pre-ordering the album with one of the special contribution packages on the right. Every contributor will receive a full-length download of the new DoF album on the date of release, no matter what size of the contribution. We suggest that you give $10 if you are able, but if you can't give that much we still want you to have a download of the new record. The rewards go up from there, all the way to being flown out to Nashville as an executive producer on the album.

Our warmest thanks in advance for any contribution you can make!

-Josh, Zach, Joe, and Chris


FAN $5-9
* Download of Full Length Album on date of release
* Mention in Special “Thank You” section of website

* Download of full length album on date of release
* Commemorative General Admission Concert Ticket

FRONT ROW $25-49
* Signed Limited Edition Poster
* Commemorative Front Row Concert Ticket
* And All Items in previous levels

* Advance Copy Download (30 days prior to release)
* Commemorative Backstage Pass
* And All Items in previous levels

VIP $100-249
* Signed T-shirt
* Commemorative VIP Pass
* And All Items in previous levels

ALL ACCESS $250-499
* Exclusive 3 Song Acoustic Recording Download (60 days prior to album release)
* Commemorative All Access pass
* And All Items in previous levels

GOLD RECORD $500-999
* Commemorative Signed Gold Record Plaque
* And All Items in previous levels

PLATINUM RECORD $1,000-2,999
* Commemorative Signed Platinum Record Plaque
* Name in Special "Thank You" section of CD credits
* And All Items in previous levels

TRIPLE PLATINUM $3,000-4,999
* Signed Guitar
* And All Items in previous levels

DIAMOND RECORD $5,000 and up
* Fly out Package ($500 toward flight) (Studio Session, Hotel (one night), Meet/Greet with DOF)
* And All Items in previous levels


Executive producer credit in album sleeve
Executive fly out package
* $500 toward roundtrip Flight to Nashville
* Hotel and dinner with DoF (one night)
* Exclusive in studio preview of album
* Take part in production meeting to determine album title, song listing, artwork etc….
* We will hear & consider your input! (All final production decisions are up to DoF)



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Mark Bishop!

Search JFH

This Friday, December 13
Bloodgood Trenches of Rock - The Documentary Film Soundtrack [Meis Music Group]
Nothing Left Disconnected [Facedown]
Reba Rambo Lady (1976 - Remastered Digital Debut) [Sony/Provident]

Next Friday, December 20
**No known releases at this time**

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Audra Oakley!

Listen to the new Christmas album from Phil Wickham!