Listen to the album by Chris Raww!
Listen to the new album by Chris Raww!

JfH OLD Music News


Meyers’ Song “Make Some Noise” Selected as Korean State TV Theme Song Used in all Television Broadcast Coverage of the Olympics

NEWS SOURCE: Provident Label Group
August 7, 2008

Krystal Meyers (Nashville, Tenn.) August 7, 2008 – The official 2008 Olympics soundtrack album will contain music from pop artist Krystal Meyers (Essential Records / Provident Label Group) and rock band Fireflight (Flicker Records / Provident Label Group). Each act has had one of its songs selected for the album, Olympics 2008: One World, One Dream. Meyers’ song “Make Some Noise” and Fireflight’s “Unbreakable” are the songs that have been selected to be on the album, which will release on August 8, 2008 worldwide, except the U.S., Canada and Japan (BMG Asia Pacific). The project was approved by the International Olympics Committee. Krystal Meyers and Fireflight’s songs will appear alongside music from artists such as Pink, Avril Lavigne, John Mayer, Natasha Bedingfield, Boys Like Girls, among others.

In addition, Krystal Meyers’ “Make Some Noise” will be the theme song used throughout all television broadcasts of the 2008 Olympics, by Korean State TV.

About Krystal Meyers:
Meyers first burst on the scene with her self-titled Essential Records debut in 2005, spawning her breakthrough hit “Anticonformity,” a song she wrote at camp before entering ninth grade. Her debut set spawned four top ten singles and also launched her career abroad. Her sophomore album, Dying For a Heart, solidified Meyers’ stature as one of the top artists in Christian music—earning her a second Dove nomination in the female vocalist of the year category—and boosting her audience overseas, earning her major pop star status in Japan. Meyers has performed before more than 400,000 people, and will be part of the Fall 2008 – Winter 2009, 16-city Revolve Arena Tour, Watch Krystal’s music video for “Make Some Noise,” which premiered on Yahoo.comon J uly 10, 2008 -

Krystal Meyers will be prominently featured throughout Gospel Music Channel’s upcoming reality series based on the 2008-09 Revolve Tour. Gospel Music Channel is currently in production of the show, where top rock, pop and hip-hop artists join the cast on the enormously-popular Revolve Tour bus and head across the country to major summer music festivals and events filled with thousands of teenagers. This unique reality series will look in on the group’s adventures and all the real drama that takes place on the road. The journey ends up at the first Revolve conference of the 2008-09 season in Columbus, Ohio. Premiere date: Q4 2008.

For additional information on Krystal Meyers, visit

About Fireflight:
Fireflight debuted nationally with 2006’s The Healing of Harms (Flicker Records) which delivered two No. 1 rock singles “You Decide” and “Waiting.” The band’s break-out follow up album Unbreakable released March 4 to stellar 5-star reviews and the title track secured the No. 1 spot at Christian rock radio for 4 weeks. Fireflight’s music has been featured on NBC’s “Bionic Woman,” E! Entertainment’s “Style Network” and in music-video reels at both American Eagle and Journey’s stores across the country. For more than eight years, Fireflight has remained tireless road warriors on the concert circuit averaging 140 shows a year. Fireflight is: Dawn Richardson, lead vocals; Justin Cox, guitar; Glenn Drennen, guitar; Wendy Drennen, bass; and Phee Shorb, drums.

For more on Fireflight, please visit, or View Fireflight’s online community at

# # #



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2021]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the New Christmas Single by We Are Vessel!

Search JFH

This Sunday, January 16, 2022
116 We Are Unashamed - Single [Reach]

This Monday, January 17, 2022
KJ-52 x Jonah Take Me Back - Single (independent)

This Friday, January 21, 2022
Meredith Andrews Make Room - Single [Word Worship]
Paul Baloche A Greater Song (15th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) [Integrity]
Amanda Danziger Vindicate - Single (independent)
Ricky Dillard Breakthrough: The Exodus (Live) [Capitol CMG]
Elevation Worship Same God - Single [Elevation]
Koryn Hawthorne You (Remix) [feat. Big K.R.I.T.] - Single [Provident]
Jonathan and Melissa Helser The Land I'm Livin' In — DAY ONE (Live) - EP [Bethel]
Impending Doom Hellbent EP [eOne]
NEEDTOBREATHE I Am Yours (Acoustic) - Single [Elektra]
North Point Worship Deliverer - Single [Centricity]
Selah So Beautiful (Sungguh Indah) [Indonesian single] [Integrity]
The Talleys Give Me Jesus - Single [Crossroads]
UNITED On Repeat - Single [Capitol CMG]

Next Thursday, January 27, 2022
Rusty Shipp Bottom of the Barrel - Single (independent)

Next Friday, January 28, 2022
Justin Gambino Courage - Single (independent)
Shane & Shane Worship in the Word [WellHouse]
Seventh Day Slumber Death by Admiration [RockFest]
Sunday Drive Grace & Goodness - Single [StowTown]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the debut album from Caitelen!

Listen to the new album from Cherry Hills Worship!