Listen to the album by Chris Raww!
Listen to the new album by Chris Raww!

JfH OLD Music News


reNRGized Will Be Available on December 23, 2008


NEWS SOURCE: Bozeman Media
November 19, 2008

Nashville, TN (November 19, 2008) ---- One of Christian music’s top-selling and top touring acts, tween group pureNRG, is releasing an exclusive CD for Family Christian Stores. The album, reNRGized, will feature remixed versions of fan favorites such as “Here We Go Again,” “Pray,” “What If,” and “360.” (Complete listing is below). The project will be available for purchase at Family Christian Stores across the country on December 23, 2008, just in time for Christmas! The CD was remixed by Producer, Composer, and Songwriter, Tim Holt, who has done production and remixes for such Christian artists as Rebecca St. James, Charlie Peacock, etc.

“It was really cool to redo some of our favorite songs and present them in a new way,” says pureNRG. “The response to our first two CDs was awesome and we wanted to give our fans something special and new in celebration of that.”

reNRGized features four remixed versions of songs from pureNRG’s self-titled debut in 2007 and four from Here We Go Again that released April 29th of this year. Since bursting on the Christian Music scene last year, pureNRG has become known for their jaw-dropping live performances and family-friendly faith driven lyrics. They became the top-selling new artist of 2007 and Here We Go Again debuted at No. 2 on the SoundScan Christian/Gospel Christian Retail chart and also landed in the Top 10 Christian Albums at iTunes. At the same time, pureNRG was endorsed by The International Network of Children’s Ministry in Colorado Springs, CO for being such positive role models and sharing strong messages of faith that are impacting children around the world. The group was also selected to team up for special promotions with Precious Moments, Yahoo! Kids, and Milk Rock campaigns.

The group is currently on the road with Casting Crowns Christmas tour in support of their new holiday release, “A pureNRG Christmas.” In 2009, pureNRG will once again be featured on the Winter Jam Tour Spectacular that kicks off January 8th in Roanoke, VA and concludes March 15th in Nashville, TN.

For more information on pureNRG please visit or

Founded in 2001 by Susan Riley, Fervent Records is a part of Word Label Group, a division of Word Entertainment, a Warner/Curb company. Fervent Records’ roster heralds some of today’s top Christian performers including BarlowGirl, Big Daddy Weave, Cadia, Group 1 Crew, pureNRG, and Francesca Battistelli. The Word Label Group leads the industry with over 57 years of music-making history.

Song Listing for reNRGized:

  1. Are You Ready
  2. Any Which Way
  3. Here We Go Again
  4. Pray
  5. It’s Still Love
  6. Inside Out
  7. What If
  8. 360




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2021]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the New Christmas Single by We Are Vessel!

Search JFH

This Sunday, January 16, 2022
116 We Are Unashamed - Single [Reach]

This Monday, January 17, 2022
KJ-52 x Jonah Take Me Back - Single (independent)

This Friday, January 21, 2022
Meredith Andrews Make Room - Single [Word Worship]
Paul Baloche A Greater Song (anniversary album) [Integrity]
Amanda Danziger Vindicate - Single (independent)
Ricky Dillard Breakthrough: The Exodus (Live) [Capitol CMG]
Impending Doom Hellbent EP [eOne]
Selah So Beautiful (Sungguh Indah) [Indonesian single] [Integrity]

Next Thursday, January 27, 2022
Rusty Shipp Bottom of the Barrel - Single (independent)

Next Friday, January 28, 2022
Justin Gambino Courage - Single (independent)
Shane & Shane Worship in the Word [WellHouse]
Seventh Day Slumber Death by Admiration [RockFest]
Sunday Drive Grace & Goodness - Single [StowTown]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the debut album from Caitelen!

Listen to the new album from Cherry Hills Worship!