Download the new free compilation from JFH!
Download the new free compilation from JFH!

JfH OLD Music News

Rush Of Fools Records Duet With Jim Brickman With Their Self-Penned Tune, “Never Far Away,” For Ultimate Love Songs: The Very Best of Jim Brickman Being Released By Time Life January 27th

Single To Be Worked At Mainstream Adult Contemporary Radio And Appearances Booked On National Media Outlets WGN America, Moody Radio’s Midday Connection and Harvest Show

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Bozeman Media
January 15, 2009

Nashville, TN (January 15, 2009) ---- One of Christian music’s premiere bands, Rush Of Fools, kicks off 2009 by recording a duet with the renowned pianist, Jim Brickman. Brickman wanted to team up with Rush Of Fools after hearing one of the new songs, “Never Far Away,” from their current album, Wonder Of The World. Brickman’s new project, Ultimate Love Songs: The Very Best Of Jim Brickman releases January 27th and “Never Far Away” is the first single that was serviced to mainstream AC radio January 12th. First week adds had the song tied (with Leona Lewis) for Most Added at Radio Record’s Mainstream AC Monitored chart and the tune was also #1 New & Active song.

“We were thrilled to hear that Jim Brickman wanted us to record as a duet, ‘Never Far Away,’ for his new project that celebrates his 15th year as a recording artist,” says Rush Of Fools. “It’s such an honor for us to perform with Jim and the other stellar artists on the album such as Martina McBride, Michael Bolton, Lady Antebellum, and Michael W. Smith. We are very excited about this opportunity that Jim has given us.”

Rush Of Fools will be heading to Chicago mid-February in support of the new single. The band will be performing “Never Far Away” and other songs from Wonder Of The World on Moody Radio’s national radio program, Midday Connection, and WGN America (national), Midday News, on February 11th. Then the group travels to South Bend, IN on the 12th for an appearance on LeSea Broadcasting’s Harvest Show.

Rush Of Fools ends this past year with continued success at radio, retail, and media. Total sales for the group is over 132,000 units and the band ranked #19 in Radio & Records’ Top 20 Christian AC artists of 2008. The title track was the first single from Wonder Of The World and Radio & Records AC Monitored listed it as #59 in the Top 100 songs of 2008, with the AC Indicator listing it at #50 in the Top 50 songs of the year. Overall the song has had over 48 million audience impressions! Currently, “Wonder Of The World,” is at #20 on Radio & Records’ AC Monitored and #6 on the Soft AC/Inspo. The current CHR single, “Lose It All,” is at #7 on Radio & Records’ CHR chart. The band’s multi-Dove nominated tune and ASCAP’s Christian Song of the Year, “Undo,” was listed at #18 on iTunes 2008 Top Sellers/Top Songs in the Christian/Gospel category.

Known for their non-stop touring schedule with 177 concert dates in 2008, Rush Of Fools is gearing up for their first headlining tour that launches February 20th. Also featured on the tour will be Jimmy Needham, along with special guest Sarah Reeves and will introduce Joy Lippard. An announcement about the full tour will be released soon.

For more information and tour updates on Rush of Fools please visit, or

Midas Records, Inc. is a full service record label, established in 2001, whose vision is to provide a platform for the development of long-term career goals for recording artists in the Contemporary Christian and Country genres. For more information please visit,




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Justin McRoberts Take Your Burdens to the Lord - Single (independent)
Andy Mineo Jackson Pollock - Single [Reach]

This Friday, October 2, 2020
Acceptance Wild, Free [Tooth & Nail]
Josh Baldwin Evidence [Bethel Music]
Fireflight Who We Are - Single [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Reorder - EP [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin and the Family Christmas Vinyl Re-release [RCAI]
Jaime Jamgochian All Things [New Day]
The Nelons Peace At Last [Daywind]

Next Friday, October 9, 2020
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Sound of the House EP [Integrity]
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Marvin Sapp Chosen Vessel [RCA/Provident]
Sarah Reeves Life Love & Madness [Curb/Word]
Michael W. Smith STILL, Vol. 1 [The Fuel]
Wolves at the Gate Dawn EP [Solid State]
Zauntee 3:34 [Fair Trade]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Jeremy James Whitaker!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!