Listen to the new album by Elias Dummer!
Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

JfH OLD Music News


Platinum Worship Artist Releases I Believe There Is More in March

Don Moen, I Believe There Is More

RSS Icon

January 27, 2009

MOBILE, Ala. – January 27, 2009 – Platinum selling recording artist, songwriter and worship leader, Don Moen will share his most personal recording when I Believe There Is More is released on March 3.

Moen, an accomplished worship artist with 17 albums and five million units sold, has in recent years, become as well regarded for his mentorship of other artists, songwriting, and producing records for hundreds of artists. This time, for the first time, Moen has taken the producer helm for his own recording and the result is a project he describes this way: “This time, I’ve followed my heart and not my head.”

“Today, I’m once again writing and recording new music, fully persuaded that there is still more that God has for me to do. That persuasion was the inspiration for my new album,” said Moen.

I Believe There Is More also features Moen’s incomparable songwriting, writing or co-writing nine of the album’s 14 tracks, something he’d gotten away from doing on previous projects. “This is the first time I’ve written in a long, long time,” he shares. “Writing was always something I crammed into the middle of a busy schedule. But I’ve had time to live with these songs, and to be intentional about the writing process. I really think it’s the most personal project I’ve ever done.”

I Believe There Is More highlights Moen and a cast of singers and musicians with multiple musical styles - from the choral sound of “Hail To The King” to the Celtic-influenced “O God Of Abraham,” as well as the gospel-infused “I’ll Say Yes.” From beginning to end, Moen delivers a worship experience that is both fresh and timeless. The CD also features worship favorites “Mighty To Save” and “Saviour King.”

The complete track listing for I Believe There Is More:

1. “The Greatness Of You” (writers Eric Cooper and Nathan LaGrange)
2. “Hail To The King” (writer Shannon Wexelberg)
3. “Mighty To Save” (writers Ben Fielding and Reuben Morgan)
4. “Thank God I'm Free” (writers Don Moen and Mia Fieldes)
5. “Be Glorified” (writer Don Moen)
6. “Be Lifted Up” (writers Don Moen and Mia Fieldes)
7. “I Believe There Is More” (writers Don Moen and Claire Cloninger)
8. “Be Praised” (writer Michael Gungor)
9. “Great Is Your Mercy” (writer Don Moen)
10. “O God Of Abraham” (writers Don Moen and Mia Fieldes)
11. “Painter Of The Sky” (writers Don Moen and Claire Cloninger)
12. “Grace Is Enough” (writers Don Moen and Mia Fieldes)
13. “I'll Say Yes” (writers Don Moen and Tony Woods)
14. “Saviour King” (writers Mia Fieldes and Marty Sampson)

I Believe There Is More will be available to Christian retail stores through Provident-Integrity Distribution and will be sold online at and Companion songbook, digital songbook and trax will also be available.



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Get the new book by Tanner Olson!

Search JFH

This Friday, September 18, 2020
7eventh Time Down Questions - Single [BEC]
A Jesus Church Take Your Throne [BEC Worship]
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Can't Deny It - Single [Integrity]
Apollo LTD Better - Single [Centricity]
Cross Point Music Never Stop Singing - Single [Centricity]
Disciple Love Letter Kill Shot (Deluxe) [Tooth & Nail]
Fit for a King The Path [Solid State]
Austin French Wake Up Sleeper EP [Fair Trade]
Jordan Feliz Wounds - Single [Centricity]
Jason Gray Right On Time - Single [Centricity]
Koryn Hawthorne I AM [Provident]
Hulvey Otherside - Single [Reach]
Kari Jobe First Love (Live) EP [Capitol CMG]
Tasha Layton Into the Sea EP [BEC]
Ashlyn Levoy Something Better - Single [Centricity]
Local Sound Won't Let Go - Single [Running Club/Integrity]
Dr. James Mable Jr. The Journey 2.0 [eOne]
Evvie McKinney Look No Further - Single [Motown Gospel]
Chris Renzema Mercy - Single [Centricity]
REVERE REVERE (Live) [Integrity]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lamb - EP [RockFest]
SongLab My Favorite (Live From South Eden) - Single [DREAM]

Next Friday, September 25, 2020
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Natalie Grant No Stranger [Curb/Word]
Coby James Infinite - Single [Centricity]
Bryon Juane Promise I'm Not Crazy EP [RMG]
KB His Glory Alone [HGA/Essential Sound]
Tasha Cobbs Leonard Royalty: Live At The Ryman [Motown Gospel]
Jessy Elsa Palma Jehovah - Single [Integrity]
Mr. Talkbox Playlist (independent)
PEABOD Wonderful & Scary - Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Motions - Single [Curb/Word]
Slick Shoes Rotation & Frequency [Tooth & Nail]
WHATUPRG New Hollywood [Reach]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new children's album from The Block Worship!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!