Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!
Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!

JfH Music News



RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: The M Collective
February 20, 2009

MercyMe NASHVILLE, TN…..2/20/09…. INO Records and its artists have received 22 GMA Dove Award nominations, including key categories such as Song of the Year, Group of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year and New Artist of the Year. The 40th annual Dove Awards will take place on April 23, 2009 at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville, Tenn. and air live on Gospel Music Channel.

Multi-platinum and eight–time GMA Dove Award winner MercyMe is nominated in two categories for Group of the Year and Song of the Year for “You Reign,” sharing that nomination with co-writer Steven Curtis Chapman. In addition, lead vocalist Bart Millard was nominated for Country Album of the Year for his second solo effort, “Hymned Again.”

Rock Song of the Year winners from last year, Skillet, were honored with Group of the Year, Long Form Video of the Year and Rock Album of the Year nominations, the latter two for their 2008 summer hit CD/DVD project, “Comatose Comes Alive” (Atlantic/Ardent/INO).

Also receiving a Song of the Year and Rock Contemporary Song nod are The Afters for their hit “Never Going Back to OK,” from their album of the same title, which also received a nomination for Rock Contemporary Album.

Worship artist and acclaimed songwriter Laura Story received four nominations, especially notable since they’re also her first GMA Dove Award nominations. Along with the coveted Female Vocalist nod, Story garnered nominations for Inspirational Album of the Year AND Praise & Worship Album of the Year for her 2008 release “Great God Who Saves,” while her song “Bless the Lord” was nominated for “Inspirational Song.”

Veteran Sandi Patty was once again nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, an award she has won 11 times, as well as for Inspirational Album with her project “Songs for the Journey.”

Two INO artists, Addison Road and Fee, were nominated for Best New Artist, while Fee also received a nomination for their participation in the Special Event Album of the Year, “Passion: God of this City.”

Receiving one nomination each were Disciple, for Rock Album of the year with their latest, “Southern Hospitality,” Sandi Patty for Inspirational Album with “Songs for the Journey,” Sara Groves for Christmas Album with her debut Christmas offering, “O Holy Night,” Mark Harris for Inspirational Song with “For the Glory of You” from his 2008 project “Windows and Walls,” and Phil Wickham for his collaboration on the Special Event Album nominated project, “Your Name.”




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Sarah Sparks!

Search JFH

This Thursday, May 6, 2021
NEEDTOBREATHE Into the Mystery - Single [Elektra]

This Friday, May 7, 2021
CAIN Rise Up [Provident / Sony]
The Crabb Family I See Revival DVD [Daywind]
Christine D'Clario Where The Spirit Of The Lord Is - Single [Capitol CMG]
Endless Highway Come Home [Crossroads]
Courtney Franklin We Made It - Single [Pebble Street]
Future of Forestry Now - Single (independent)
Futures Simple - Single [DREAM]
JUDAH. 3+7 [Capitol CMG]
Kingdom Heirs Jesus is Enough - Single [Crossroads]
Ellie Holcomb I Don't Want To Miss It - Single [Capitol CMG]
Mirours Colorful Love - Single [BEC]
Mandisa Ruins - Single [Sparrow]
Newsboys Magnetic - Single [Capitol CMG]
Switchfoot I Need You (To Be Wrong) - Single [Fantasy]
Phil Thompson Jesus - Single [Integrity]
White Stone Receivers Songs for the Wilderness - EP [7Core]
Vineyard Worship Heaven's Work - Single [Integrity]
YWAM Kona Music The Sound of Go (Live) - EP [Integrity]

Next Friday, May 14, 2021
Anna Golden Peace: The Album [Motown Gospel/TeeLee]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new single from Love Like Gravity on Spotify!