Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!
Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!

JfH OLD Music News


Cooking With Grace: A Cookbook From Point Of Grace

Released On Same Day As Album

Point Of Grace
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Word Records
March 18, 2010

Nashville, Tennessee (March 18, 2010) – Word/Warner Bros. Records Artists and Platinum-Selling Group Point Of Grace (Shelley Breen, Leigh Cappillino, Denise Jones) are letting their fans know there is “No Changin’ Us” with their eighth studio album release of the same name. No Changin’ Us was released on Tuesday, March 9 to all digital and physical retailers and is the group’s first studio album release in more than three years. Produced by GRAMMY® Award-Winning Producer Nathan Chapman (Taylor Swift), the album also features their new single, “Come To Jesus.” In addition, Point Of Grace released their first cookbook, Cooking With Grace: A Cookbook From Point Of Grace with Julie Adkison, which features a collection of southern-inspired recipes, cooking advice, family photos and stories from the trio on the same day, which a portion of the proceeds will go to The Raining Season, a non-profit organization that provides housing, nourishment and education to orphaned children and impoverished families in Africa.

True to their contemporary Christian roots, the new album is also tinged with a country sound as the trio’s fan base expands into the mainstream country market. With eleven Christian and country-inspired tracks, the new album will share their message of love and positivity with more people than ever.

“The collection of songs is a nice balance of who we are,” says Cappillino,. “We are three women that have our faith, love our country and are very family-oriented.”

“It’s our prayer that there are going to be songs that will speak to somebody and they’ll hear it whether it’s on country or Christian radio and it will bring about a life change for them.” says Jones. “It was definitely our intention to expand our audience and sound with this new album. We want to reach every mother, father, sister, brother, daughter and son with our music and hopefully make an impact with our music,” says Breen.

Since forming at Ouachita Baptist University 19 years ago, the two-time GRAMMY® nominees have sold more than 8.5 million albums and earned 24 consecutive No. 1 singles (27 total including radio staples “Steady On”, “The Great Divide” and “Circle of Friends”), a feat unmatched by any artist in any genre. They’ve won 10 prestigious Dove Awards, including Country Recorded Song of the Year in 2008 for “How You Live” and Country Recorded Song of the Year in 2009 for “I Wish.”


1. He Holds Everything
2. Wildflower
3. Hometown
4. There Is Nothing Greater Than Grace
5. No Changin’ Us
6. Love and Laundry
7. What About Jesus
8. Chalk In The Rain
9. The Greatest Show On Earth
10. A Good Place To Turn Around
11. Come To Jesus

For more information on Point Of Grace, please visit

# # #

For more info on Point Of Grace, visit the JFH Artists Database.



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Sarah Sparks!

Search JFH

This Thursday, May 6, 2021
NEEDTOBREATHE Into the Mystery - Single [Elektra]

This Friday, May 7, 2021
CAIN Rise Up [Provident / Sony]
The Crabb Family I See Revival DVD [Daywind]
Christine D'Clario Where The Spirit Of The Lord Is - Single [Capitol CMG]
Endless Highway Come Home [Crossroads]
Courtney Franklin We Made It - Single [Pebble Street]
Future of Forestry Now - Single (independent)
Futures Simple - Single [DREAM]
JUDAH. 3+7 [Capitol CMG]
Kingdom Heirs Jesus is Enough - Single [Crossroads]
Ellie Holcomb I Don't Want To Miss It - Single [Capitol CMG]
Mirours Colorful Love - Single [BEC]
Mandisa Ruins - Single [Sparrow]
Newsboys Magnetic - Single [Capitol CMG]
Switchfoot I Need You (To Be Wrong) - Single [Fantasy]
Phil Thompson Jesus - Single [Integrity]
White Stone Receivers Songs for the Wilderness - EP [7Core]
Vineyard Worship Heaven's Work - Single [Integrity]
YWAM Kona Music The Sound of Go (Live) - EP [Integrity]

Next Friday, May 14, 2021
Anna Golden Peace: The Album [Motown Gospel/TeeLee]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new single from Love Like Gravity on Spotify!