Listen to the new album by Elias Dummer!
Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

JfH OLD Music News

Kevin Max Live Chat Kicks Off Countdown to New LP

Kevin Max, Cotes d'Armor
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

June 16, 2010

Join dpulse at 12pm EDT Thursday, June 17 for an exclusive live chat with Kevin Max as they kick off the official countdown to the new album Cotes d'Armor, unveil some cool new goodies and have a free download for all who stop by. Kevin will be discussing the new album and other goings on -- so don't miss it!

Go to and you can set the reminder to send you an email just before the live chat starts.

Releasing August 2010, the much-anticipated new album from Kevin Max is a sprawling exploration of contemporary 'rocktronica', and features appearances by Graham Crabb of Pop Will Eat Itself, guitar legend Adrian Belew and label mates 3kStatic. Including new tracks plus radical new re-inventions of songs first heard on the 2008 EP Crashing Gates, Cotes d'Armor follows Kevin Max as he continues his well-known penchant for re-imagination.

With the lead single 'On Yer Bike!' (produced by Tedd T and Lynn Nichols of LYNTT Productions) out now, Cotes d'Armor is already turning heads and picking up massive buzz with both fans and press.

Cotes d' Armor will be available on both compact disc 'Album Version', the 'Digital Album Version' and a gigantic 26-track digital double album and will be available worldwide.

The first single from the forthcoming album Cotes d'Armor (True Rebels), 'On Yer Bike!' has already generated massive buzz among both fans and press, and this high-concept video is a foreshadowing of the coming album's singular contextual experimentation.

Edited by The Mighty Mighty Green Dragon from a 60s-era public service film (public domain), the video is a two-wheeled adventure in itself. Watch The Video HERE

On Yer Bike! is currently available at the dPulse Store, and at all major digital music retailers, including iTunes. Watch for more news this week, as the countdown to the album's official release is underway.

For more info on Kevin Max, visit the JFH Artists Database.



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Get the new book by Tanner Olson!

Search JFH

This Friday, September 18, 2020
7eventh Time Down Questions - Single [BEC]
A Jesus Church Take Your Throne [BEC Worship]
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Can't Deny It - Single [Integrity]
Apollo LTD Better - Single [Centricity]
Cross Point Music Never Stop Singing - Single [Centricity]
Disciple Love Letter Kill Shot (Deluxe) [Tooth & Nail]
Fit for a King The Path [Solid State]
Austin French Wake Up Sleeper EP [Fair Trade]
Jordan Feliz Wounds - Single [Centricity]
Jason Gray Right On Time - Single [Centricity]
Koryn Hawthorne I AM [Provident]
Hulvey Otherside - Single [Reach]
Kari Jobe First Love (Live) EP [Capitol CMG]
Tasha Layton Into the Sea EP [BEC]
Ashlyn Levoy Something Better - Single [Centricity]
Local Sound Won't Let Go - Single [Running Club/Integrity]
Dr. James Mable Jr. The Journey 2.0 [eOne]
Evvie McKinney Look No Further - Single [Motown Gospel]
Chris Renzema Mercy - Single [Centricity]
REVERE REVERE (Live) [Integrity]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lamb - EP [RockFest]
SongLab My Favorite (Live From South Eden) - Single [DREAM]

Next Friday, September 25, 2020
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Natalie Grant No Stranger [Curb/Word]
Coby James Infinite - Single [Centricity]
Bryon Juane Promise I'm Not Crazy EP [RMG]
KB His Glory Alone [HGA/Essential Sound]
Tasha Cobbs Leonard Royalty: Live At The Ryman [Motown Gospel]
Jessy Elsa Palma Jehovah - Single [Integrity]
Mr. Talkbox Playlist (independent)
PEABOD Wonderful & Scary - Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Motions - Single [Curb/Word]
Slick Shoes Rotation & Frequency [Tooth & Nail]
WHATUPRG New Hollywood [Reach]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new children's album from The Block Worship!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!