Listen to the new album, United, from the Newsboys!
Listen to the new album, United, from the Newsboys!

JfH OLD Music News


First Single From Project ďRemind Me Of Who I AmĒ Is Already Top 40 On AC Charts

Jason Gray, A Way To See In The Dark
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Bozeman Media
July 26, 2011

Nashville, TN (July 26, 2011) ---- Centricity Musicís Jason Gray continues to solidify his position as one of the most respected singer/songwriters in the Christian music industry with his soon to be released project, A Way To See In The Dark. The CD once again teams Gray with Jason Ingram (Tenth Avenue North, Brandon Heath) and Rusty Varenkamp (Sanctus Real, Michael W. Smith) and features twelve new songs that were written or co-written by Gray, an award winning 2010 ASCAP writer. Although this time around the album didnít begin with a centralized theme, the lyrics of the songs do reach out to a hurting world.

ďI used to begin with a theme and write songs around it,Ē says Gray. ďThis time around I just wrote whatever came and the themes emerged after the fact. A lot of the songs have to do with fear - that we arenít enough, or that maybe God isnít in control. I think one of things Iím trying to say with this record is that all of our fear, regret, and shame is answered in Godís love for us, His heart towards us. Fear loses its hold of me when Iím confident of Godís love for me and that He is in control. Heís always at work and especially in the most difficult things I experience. None of it is beyond His reach to redeem.Ē

The first single from the new CD, Remind Me Who I Am, is New & Active on the charts with the song at #35 on AC Indicator and #37 at AC Monitored. Another tune on A Way To See In The Dark that has generated a lot of interest is The Sound Of Our Breathing, which Gray first performed publicly on Andrew Petersonís Behold The Lamb Of God Tour in December 2010 and still has audiences talking about the performance to this day. Doubters and deceivers, skeptics and believers/We speak it just the same/From birth to death, every single breath/Is whispering Your name. The album closes with the worshipful Jesus, We Are Grateful that was co-written by Gray, Doug McKelvey and Matt Papa.

ďItís significant that the last verse kind of takes us back to where the album began,Ē Gray says. ďIt goes back to resting in our identity as the one who God loves. There is security in that, deep, deep assurance of Godís love and knowing that His heart towards us is kindness and compassion.Ē

About Jason Gray
Gray began building a loyal fanbase as an independent artist and his talent garnered the attention of CCM artist, Sara Groves, and Gray credits Groves with giving him an important start in his career. After playing guitar and being the opening act on several of Groves tour dates, it eventually led to opening for additional acts, such as BarlowGirl and Shaun Groves. Gray eventually recorded two independent projects before signing with Centricity Music and releasing his first national CD in 2007, All The Lovely Losers. The project received rave reviews and was heralded as one of the top albums of that year. Grayís sophomore project, Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue firmly established him has a solid artist in the Christian music genre. The album brought Gray his highest-charting single, More Like Falling In Love, and the song garnered Gray his first ASCAP Performance Award in 2011. Gray has toured with such major acts as Michael W. Smith, Third Day, tobyMac, Sanctus Real, Francesca Battistelli, Tenth Avenue North and Jeremy Camp. For more information on Gray please visit

About Centricity Music
Centricity Music is an independent recording and publishing company based in Bellevue, Washington and Nashville, Tennessee. The companyís mission is to enable our artists to create life-changing experiences for the world. Centricity Musicís artist roster includes Downhere, Jason Gray, Andrew Peterson, High Valley, Jaime Jamgochian, Sixteen Cities and Me In Motion. For more information about Centricity Music visit online at


A Way To See In The Dark Song Listing:
1. Remind Me Who I Am
2. The End of Me
3. No Thief Like Fear
4. Good To Be Alive
5. The Sound Of Our Breathing
6. Without Running Away
7. Fear Is Easy, Love Is Hard
8. Nothing Is Wasted
9. A Way To See In The Dark
10. The Other Side
11. I Will Find A Way
12. Jesus, We Are Grateful

# # #

For more info on Jason Gray, visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


World Premiere Video
(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Music News Headlines

Listen to the new album from Dave Pettigrew!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Tuesday, May 21
Emery The Noose - Single [Bad Christian]

This Friday, May 24
Jimmy Fortune God & Country [Gaither]
Caitie Hurst All The Things - Single [Centricity]
Nashville Life Music Taylor House Sessions [Integrity]
The Rocket Summer Shatter Us - Single (independent)
Unspoken Help Is On The Way - Single [Centricity]

Next Friday, May 31
The Afters Fear No More [Fair Trade]
For All Seasons Still On The Throne - Single [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin LONG LIVE LOVE [RCA Inspiration]
Seventh Day Slumber Closer to Chaos [RockFest]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new album Worship Lullaby!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads