Listen to the new album by Life UNLTD!
Listen to the new album by Life UNLTD!

JFH Music News Report


Corresponding Songbook entitled WORD: THE STORY, THE SONGS To Also Hit Streets On September 20

60th Anniversary Celebration Concert To Be Held In Baylor, TX On November 2 and Will Feature Dove Award Winning Artists Chris August and Sidewalk Prophets

Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Warner Music Nashville
September 19, 2011

NASHVILLE, TN – (September 19, 2011) - Word Entertainment, Warner Music Groups' Christian music division, has been celebrating the storied label’s 60th anniversary of making Christian music this year. Word continues to do what it does best; make music that matters and to commemorate this milestone will be releasing an exclusive 3-CD set featuring a 51-song collection with a bonus excerpt from the company’s original recording, entitled Word: Six Decades Of Hits on September 20 to all digital outlets and Christian retailers. This must-have anthology spans the 60 years of great music that has come out of this landmark label and features legendary artists such as Amy Grant, Sandi Patty, Jaci Velasquez, Point of Grace, to name a few and the breakthrough new artists Francesca Battistelli, Chris August and Sidewalk Prophets. Sectioned into The Early Years, Yesterday’s Favorites and Today’s Hits, these discs not only contain the biggest and most acclaimed songs that broke through Christian radio but also chronicles the most historic moments over the last six decades, including Word garnering the first platinum album in the genre with Amy Grant’s Age To Age featuring the smash single “El Shaddai.”

To coincide with the release, Word has also put pen to paper to literally spread their word and is releasing a songbook entitled Word: The Story, The Songs also on September 20 to all Christian retailers, which features 30 of their most treasured songs with a 44-page full-color history of Word Entertainment written by Deborah Evans Price, Christian music’s foremost historian and author/entertainment journalist.

Keeping the festivities going, Word Entertainment is throwing an anniversary celebration concert at Baylor University in Waco, TX, the place where Word Records was first started, on November 2 as part of the University’s Homecoming revelry. Dove Award winning artists Chris August and Sidewalk Prophets will be performing at the concert.

For further information on Word Entertainment and the 60th Anniversary celebrations, please visit

About Word Entertainment
A leader in the music industry, Word Entertainment, a Warner/Curb company, is a unique, comprehensive entertainment company comprised of multi-faceted artist service departments including publishing, merchandising, booking, and online initiatives. Word Entertainment represents some of the top names and brands in music, including Meredith Andrews, Chris August, BarlowGirl, Francesca Battistelli, Big Daddy Weave, Patrick Ryan Clark, Group 1 Crew, for King and Country, Dara Maclean, Point Of Grace and Sidewalk Prophets and is home to 25 LIVE, Word Distribution (representing Curb Records and Big Idea/VeggieTales among others), Word Print, Word Music Publishing and Word Label Group’s Word Records and Fervent Records.

Word: Six Decades Of Hits Track Listing:

Disc 1 - The Early Years
1. Amy Grant - “El Shaddai”
2. Russ Taf - “We Will Stand”
3. Benny Hester - “When God Ran”
4. BJ Thomas - “Home Where I Belong”
5. Imperials - “Praise The Lord”
6. Randy Stonehill - “Shut De Do”
7. David Meece - “We Are The Reason”
8. Leon Patillo - “Flesh Of My Flesh”
9. Evie - “Special Delivery”
10. 2nd Chapter of Acts - “Easter Song”
11. Honeytree - “Clean Before My Lord”
12. Randy Matthews - “I Wish We’d All Been Ready”
13. George Beverly Shea - “I’d Rather Have Jesus”
14. Wanda Brickner & Kurt Kaiser - “Oh, How He Loved You And Me”
15. Mike Curb Congregation - “Lord Achieve They Holy Purpose”
16. The Happy Goodmans - “The Lighthouse”
17. Cliff Barrows & The Gang - “He’s Everything To Me”
BONUS: Jarrell McCracken - Excerpt from “The Game of Life”

Disc 2 - Yesterday’s Favorites
1. Sixpence None The Richer - “Kiss Me”
2. Randy Travis - “Three Wooden Crosses”
3. Nicole C. Mullen - “Redeemer”
4. Jaci Velasquez - “On My Knees”
5. Rachael Lampa - “Blessed”
6. Salvador - “Heaven”
7. Crystal Lewis - “People Get Ready...Jesus Is Comin’”
8. Sandi Patty & Wayne Watson - “Another Time…Another Place”
9. First Call - “Undivided”
10. Petra - “Beyond Belief”
11. 4Him - “Surrender”
12. Anointed - “Revive Us”
13. Cindy Morgan - “I Will Be Free”
14. David Pheps - “Behold The Lamb”
15. Fernando Ortega - “This Good Day”
16. Phil Keaggy - “Everywhere I Look”
17. Shirley Caesar - “Heaven”

Disc 3 - Today’s Hits
1. Francesca Battistelli - “Free To Be Me”
2. Chris August - “Starry Night”
3. Sidewalk Prophets - “The Words I Would Say”
4. Big Daddy Weave - “Every Time I Breathe”
5. NEEDTOBREATHE - “Washed By The Water”
6. Point of Grace - “How You Live (Acoustic Version)”
7. Mark Schultz - “I Am”
8. Meredith Andrews - “You’re Not Alone”
9. Building 429 - “Glory Defined”
10. Group 1 Crew - “Keys To The Kingdom”
11. BarlowGirl - “Never Alone”
12. By The Tree - “Beautiful One”
13. Stellar Kart - “Me And Jesus”
14. pureNRG - “It’s All About You”
15. Dara Maclean - “Suitcases”
16. Patrick Ryan Clark - “Mercy”
17. for King & Country - “Light It Up”



Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Jack Izaak!

Search JFH

This Monday, August 3, 2020
Jonah Fear (feat. Anomaly) - Single (independent)

This Friday, August 7, 2020
Apollo LTD Patience - Single [Centricity]
Mack Brock Savior Of The World - Single [Capitol CMG]
Disciple Darkness Dies - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Danny Gokey, Evan Craft & Redimi2 Ama a Dios y a Tu Vecino - Single [Capitol CMG]
Grandpa Loves Rhinos Searching in the Sarchasm [Indie Vision Music]
Jason Gray Glory Days - Single [Centricity]
Koryn Hawthorne Speak to Me - Single [Provident]
Coby James Whatever - Single [Centricity]
Lydia Laird Lydia Laird - EP [Provident]
Lecrae Zombie - Single [Reach]
Chris McClarney Café Sessions EP [Capitol CMG]
North Point Worship Praise Your Name [Centricity]
Passion & Tide Electric There’s Nothing That Our God Can’t Do (Reimagined/Tide Electric Remix) [feat. Kristian Stanfill] - Single [Capitol CMG]
Rend Collective Socially Distant Worship Club (Part 1) EP [Capitol CMG]
Jamie Rowe This is Home Vinyl [Girder]
John Schlitt Go Vinyl [4K]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lion - EP [Rockfest]
Social Club Misfits Up (GSM Remix) - Single [Capitol CMG]
We The Kingdom Holy Water [Capitol CMG]

Next Thursday, August 13, 2020
Various Artists Songs We've Been Trying to Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume 9 [JFH Music]

Next Friday, August 14, 2020
Bride Drop (25th Anniversary Edition) [Girder Records]
Tori Kelly Solitude EP [Capitol]
Life.Church Worship Jesus Is Near EP [DREAM Worship]
PEABOD Heavenly Father - Single [Centricity]
Kim Walker-Smith Wild Heart (Live) [Sparrow/Jesus Culture]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from I.AM!

Listen to the new album from The Grace Collective!