Download the new free compilation from JFH!
Download the new free compilation from JFH!

JFH Music News Report

Acclaimed Worship Leader and Songwriter Matt Redman Offers His Best With
Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection on November 20

"10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)" continues its radio success with
12 weeks at No. 1 on AC Monitored

Matt Redman, Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: The M Collective
September 27, 2012

Nashville, Tenn. - (September 27, 2012) - Matt Redman has impacted millions in the church throughout the years through his long list of worship songs that have given voice and implored people to sing like never before. The GRAMMY nominated and award-winning songwriter brings many of his favorite classics together in the release of his newest project, Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection available on November 20. In addition to Redman's familiar hits, the album also includes new recordings of his biggest songs as well as an exclusive feature of the radio version of his No. 1 single, "10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)." The song reached No. 1 for nine weeks on the National Christian Audience Chart and seven weeks at AC Indicator. It continues to top the AC Monitored chart for the 12th week while connecting with the church and individuals around the world.

Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection features 15 of Redman's most popular worship songs, including all-new recordings of his songs "Our God" and "Better Is One Day," along with the new song "Love So High." Additionally, the album features the worship favorites "You Never Let Go," "The Heart Of Worship," "You Alone Can Rescue" and more, with six of the selections appearing in the CCLI Top 50 and 10 in the Top 200. Next week, Redman will join his friends, Louie Giglio, Chris Tomlin and Christy Nockels on the Durban, South Africa and Cape Town, South Africa stops on the Passion World Tour. For more information on the tour, visit:

About Matt Redman:
Matt Redman's songwriting is synonymous with integrity and continues to impact churches around the world. Leading a generation of worshipers, his songs have been recorded by Chris Tomlin, Michael W. Smith, David Crowder*Band, Rebecca St. James, Tree 63, Kutless and Passion among others. A key songwriter for today's church and active worship leader for Passion conferences around the world, Redman has a history of success having garnered eight Gospel Music Association Dove Awards and recently received a GRAMMY® nod for "Best Gospel Song" for "Our God," featured on Passion: Awakening. Redman's latest studio album, 10,000 Reasons, is his best-selling album to date and includes his No. 1 hit single, "10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)" with digital track sales of over 250,000. Additionally, Redman has 26 songs in the CCLI Top 500, with six populating the Top 50.

About sixstepsrecords:
Founded in 2000 by Louie Giglio, sixstepsrecords is a worship label and a division of Passion Conferences. sixstepsrecords' artists include Chris Tomlin (How Great Is Our God: The Essential Collection), Crowder (Give Us Rest), Charlie Hall (The Rising), Matt Redman (10,000 Reasons), Christy Nockels (Into the Glorious), Kristian Stanfill (Mountains Move), and Passion (Passion: White Flag). The label partners with Sparrow Records/EMI CMG Label Group for A&R, marketing, sales and distribution operations.

Track Listing for Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection:
*New Recording
**First time available on CD

1. 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord) - Radio Version**
2. Our God*
3. Better is One Day*
4. You Never Let Go
5. Never Once
6. Love So High*
7. You Along Can Rescue
8. The Heart of Worship
9. Blessed Be Your Name
10. Lord Let Your Glory Fall
11. Nothing But The Blood
12. The Fathers Song
13. Once Again
14. Dancing Generation
15. Twenty Seven Million**

[Get Connected with Matt Redman]
Website //
Twitter //
Faceboook //
YouTube //

# # #

For more info on Matt Redman visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Friday, September 25, 2020
Pat Barrett Heavenly - Single [Bowyer & Bow / Capitol Christian]
Landry Cantrell Close to Me - Single [DREAM]
Canyon Hills Worship You Alone - Single [DREAM]
Casting Crowns Only Jesus (Deluxe) [Provident]
Everything In Slow Motion Choke - Single [Facedown]
Natalie Grant No Stranger [Curb/Word]
The Gray Havens Rest EP [Artist Garden]
Coby James Infinite - Single [Centricity]
Bryon Juane Promise I'm Not Crazy EP [RMG]
KB His Glory Alone [HGA/Essential Sound]
Tasha Cobbs Leonard Royalty: Live At The Ryman [Motown Gospel]
Jessy Elsa Palma Jehovah - Single [Integrity]
Mr. Talkbox Playlist (independent)
PEABOD Wonderful & Scary - Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Motions - Single [Curb/Word]
Keyla Richardson So Good EP [Uncle G/eOne]
Slick Shoes Rotation & Frequency [Tooth & Nail]
WHATUPRG New Hollywood [Reach]
Ayiesha Woods Full Circle EP (independent)

Next Friday, October 2, 2020
Josh Baldwin Evidence [Bethel Music]
Fireflight Who We Are - Single [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Reorder - EP [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin and the Family Christmas Vinyl Re-release [RCAI]
Jaime Jamgochian All Things [New Day]
The Nelons Peace At Last [Daywind]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Jeremy James Whitaker!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!