Listen to the new album from Sara Groves!
Listen to the new album from Sara Groves!

JFH Music News Report

Decyfer Down Fights to Win with August 27 Release, Scarecrow

"Fight To Win" is the first single off the record
and is available at digital retailers today

Decyfer Down, Scarecrow
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: The M Collective
June 25, 2013

Nashville, Tenn. (June 25, 2013) - It's been a five-year wait for new music from North Carolina hard rockers Decyfer Down, but it was time well spent. The follow-up to the successful 2008 release CRASH, will floor their long-time fans boasting a tantalizing mix of moody anthems, driving guitars and a heavy sound that is matched by weighty spiritual lyrics. Scarecrow, which releases on August 27, 2013 proves the old adage, "good things come to those who wait." Leading the pack to release date is "Fight To Win," the band's first single off the record which hits digital retailers today including iTunes and Amazon. Additionally, their song "So In Love" became available last week and can be purchased at digital retailers beginning July 9.

Scarecrow will be the first full studio project since front-man TJ Harris joined the group, just after CRASH was written. It's clear that Harris, guitarists Brandon Mills and Chris Clonts and drummer Josh Oliver have created an album that hearkens back to Decyfer Down's 2006 groundbreaking debut, End of Grey. "The way we write songs is based on the things that have inspired our lives the most," says Josh. Scarecrow proves experience has strengthened the band, as artists and writers.

Helmed by producer Paul Ebersold (Seventh Day Slumber, 3 Doors Down, Third Day), Scarecrow is accessible without being predictable and edgy without being off-putting - a rare album that feels familiar immediately while continuing to surprise with each new listen.

Track Listing for Scarecrow:
1. Memory
2. Westboro
3. Worst Enemy
4. Say Hello
5. Bleeding Lines
6. Fight To Win
7. Scarecrow
8. The River
9. Some Things Never Change
10. So In Love

About Decyfer Down: GRAMMY-nominated band, Decyfer Down has hit the ground running since their debut. The band has garnered exposure with their track "Fight Like This," which was heard by millions in a special promo for an Ultimate Fighting Championship title fight. Their song "Break Free" played during some of the most watched sports games of the year and was heard by more than nine million sports fanatics through website and television views. Comfortable alongside mainstream rockers as well as their Christian hard rock counterparts, Decyfer Down offers up radio-ready hard rock that sounds right at home next to bands like Cold, Puddle of Mudd, Thousand Foot Krutch, Skillet and Hawk Nelson. The North Carolina-bred band toured endlessly through the front half of this decade, opening for national bands such as Crossfade, Breaking Benjamin and Theory of a Dead Man. Their new album Scarecrow is the follow-up project from their successful release of CRASH in 2008.

[Get Connected with Decyfer Down]
iTunes: iTunes pre-release
Amazon: Amazon pre-release

# # #

For more info on Decyfer Down visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Mark Bishop!

Search JFH

This Friday, December 6
Balsam Range The Gospel Collection [Crossroads]
Jordan Feliz Faith (feat. Evan Craft) - Single [Centricity]
Hillsong Worship Awake (Vinyl) [Hillsong/Capitol]
Coby James Coby James - EP [Centricity]
Nashville Life Music Gloria (Single) [Integrity Music]
Northlander Forces of Light [Facedown Records]
Passion There's Nothing That Our God Can't Do - Single [Capitol]
Sovereign Grace Music The Glorious Christ (Live) [Integrity Music]
Stillman Whisper EP [Integrity Music]

Next Friday, December 13
Bloodgood Trenches of Rock - The Documentary Film Soundtrack [Meis Music Group]
Nothing Left Disconnected [Facedown]
Reba Rambo Lady (1976 - Remastered Digital Debut) [Sony/Provident]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Audra Oakley!

Listen to the new Christmas album from Phil Wickham!