Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!
Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!

JFH Music News Report

Alex Faith, of the W.L.A.K. collective, releasing his debut album under Collision Records entitled "ATLast."
Available exclusively on iTunes 11/5/2013

RSS Icon

October 3, 2013

Although a relatively new name breaking into the CHH music scene, Alex Faith is anything but new to the industry. Since his first coming out on Sho Baraka's "Barakaology" mixtape, to his contributions in the iTunes and Billboards chart-topping album, W.L.A.K., Alex Faith has been long anticipated to release his debut project. On November 5, 2013, Alex Faith releases "ATLast", his debut album with Collision Records.

"ATLast" is about Alex Faith's arrival to a place we all have to come to, where Jesus is better than all the other influences warring for our attention, our allegiance and our affections. "ATLast" embraces the southern, urban sounds that Alex grew up around and uses them to transform that culture that raised him. Embracing where he came from and loving everything that made him, "ATLast" does not neglect the urban south, but rather seeks to redeem those things for Jesus. With previous mixtapes such as "Honest to God," Alex has formed a reputation of being candidly honest and authentic, and "ATLast" continues that practice. "We were created for more," Alex says. "Everyone goes through life trying to get somewhere. This destination...we all have to arrive at is always and ultimately going to be at the feet of Jesus."

"I arrived at the conclusion that Jesus is better. There was a war going on for my affections and Jesus won out."

Alex Faith "ATLast" track listing
1. ATFirst
Produced by: Wit & Swoope
2. City of Nightmares (feat. Tragic Hero)
Produced by: Jacob Cardec
3. Light Up (feat. Trip Lee)
Produced by: Wit
4. Hold Me Down (feat. Christon Gray)
Produced by: J.R. for So Hot Productions
Bass by: John McNeill of 42*North
Organ by: Joel McNeill of 42*North
5. Refuge (Interlude) by Odd Thomas
Produced by: Wit & Swoope
6. Bloodlines (feat. J.R.)
Produced by: Wit & Wes Pendleton
7. Letting Me Go
Produced by: Swade and Wit
8. Runaway (feat. Andy Mineo)
Produced by Hothandz Xclusives, Swoope, & Wit
9. Pull Up (feat. Tedashii & Corey Paul)
Produced by: Swade & Wit
10. Never Giving Up (feat. Social Club)
Produced by: D Flow (Beat Politicians)
11. Refuge (feat. Dre Murray & J. Givens)
Produced by: Wit & Swoope
12. ATLast (feat. Christon Gray)
Produced by: Wit & Swoope

Digital only Bonus Track: The Morning (feat. Wes Pendleton)
(Produced by: 42*North

CD only Bonus Track: Everywhere (Remix)
Produced by: Dirty Rice

CD only Bonus Track: Honest 2 God (42*North Remix)
Produced by: 42*North

Executive Producers
Adam Thomason, Elvin "Wit" Shahbazian, Alex Faith

Elvin "Wit" Shahbazian

Art Direction

Alex Faith "Bloodlines (feat. J.R.)
"Bloodlines" takes the various influences that have made Alex Faith who he is and embraces them to give people a real picture of who Christ has him to be. Check out the new single.

More information on Alex Faith's "ATLast" release:

# # #


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Friday, July 10, 2020
Tina Boonstra What is the Rush? (Acoustic) - Single [7 Core]
Deathbreaker Isolate (CD, Vinyl) [Facedown]
Jordan Feliz Glory (feat. TobyMac & Terrian) [Centricity]
Anna Golden Birds - Single [Capitol CMG]
Hillsong Young & Free World Outside Your Window & As I Am - EP [Capitol CMG]
Benita Jones The Entreating (Live) [Integrity]
KB 10K - Single [Reach]
Lion & Bear Held By Your Love - Single [BEC]
Local Sound So In Love (House Church) - Single [Integrity]
Angie Rose What I Had With You - Single [Capitol CMG]
Selah I Belong To Jesus (Oh Hallelujah) - Single [Integrity]
Slick Shoes Whispers - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Vineyard Worship What Can Separate - Single [Integrity]

Next Friday, July 17, 2020
Dan Bremnes Wherever I Go (Acoustic Sessions) [Curb/Word]
Caitie Hurst At All Times - Single [Centricity]
The McKameys LIVE Like No Other CD/DVD [Crossroads]
Nashville Life Music Here for Jesus [Integrity]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from FKA Promise!

Listen to the new album Hold Fast by Jaron Micah!