Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!
Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!

JFH Music News Report


"You Were Never Alone" featuring return of founding member Devin Shelton out this summer on BadChristian Music

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Fresno Media
May 6, 2014

SEATTLE, WA - Veteran rock band, Emery, has announced a handful of new You Were Never Alone crowdfunding goals after shattering its initial $50,000 goal in under two weeks. The campaign to help fund the band's sixth studio album will run through May 15 on at: In addition to the funding of the new album, the new stretch goals are as follows:

- $90,000 will fund a music video
- $100,000 will allow for recording and release of a free song, "Ann Marie"
- $110,000 will fund an Acoustic EP/LP
- $150,000 for a U.S. tour with full band living room shows, tickets free

"We never expected to double our goal," said vocalist/keyboardist, Josh Head. "It only seems reasonable that if we raise enough money we could do another whole EP/LP of acoustic songs just to say THANK YOU!"

In addition to the new stretch goals, Emery has also added three new crowdfunding packages: get your photo in the album artwork ($75), signed drumsticks and handwritten lyrics ($100) and kick a member out of the band and take their place in Emery ($750,000).

A You Were Never Alone crowdfunding campaign teaser video has also been posted YouTube at:

You Were Never Alone is set to be released this summer on BadChristian Music, the record label founded by Emery members, Matt Carter and Toby Morrell, and former Emery bassist, Joey Svendsen. The upcoming record sees the return of founding member/vocalist, Devin Shelton.

The band commented, "It's been almost 11 years since we released The Weak's End. That's a little hard to believe for us! In that time, we have seen more success than we could have possibly dreamed. We toured the world, created five more albums, and had the privilege of meeting and getting to know a ton of you along the way. You have never left us.

"As we came up with what we wanted to say here, it almost brought us to tears. We really were never alone. You are Emery. And you are the reason that we are still here, and why our new record is going to be our most important."

You Were Never Alone marks the band's first release as an independent entity, after releasing five albums on Tooth and Nail.

The band added, "...something didn't feel right about someone else owning Emery's future recordings in perpetuity, especially when independent musicians are getting better opportunities to succeed every year. We want to own our music. We want to be able to sell it, give it away, re-record it in different ways, release vinyl, and do whatever we're inspired to do with it."

Stay tuned for more information on Emery, You Were Never Alone and BadChristian.


BadChristian is...
Matt Carter (Emery guitarist)
Toby Morrell (Emery guitarist/vocalist)
Joey Svendsen (Seacoast Church Pastor)

Emery online...

BadChristian online...

About BadChristian...
BadChristian was formed in 2013 by Emery's Matt Carter and Toby Morrell along with close friend Joey Svendsen. The multi-dimensional sees over 100,000 unique monthly visitors with more than 200,000 page views, features a blog with over 10,000 subscribers, a podcast that debuted at 15 on the iTunes top charts and a record label.

For more info on Emery visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Friday, July 17, 2020
Dan Bremnes Wherever I Go (Acoustic Sessions) [Curb/Word]
Caitie Hurst At All Times - Single [Centricity]
The McKameys LIVE Like No Other CD/DVD [Crossroads]
Nashville Life Music Here for Jesus [Integrity]

Next Friday, July 24, 2020
Acceptance Wild EP [Tooth & Nail]
Tina Boonstra Talk It Over - Single [7 Core]
Lauren Daigle How Can It Be (Deluxe) Vinyl [Centricity]
Sarah Kroger Monument - Single [Integrity]
Unspoken Reason (Deluxe Edition) [Centricity]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from FKA Promise!

Listen to the new album Hold Fast by Jaron Micah!