Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!
Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!

Artist Discography

Point of Recognition
Point of Recognition
[1998 - 2002]

Style: Hardcore
Hometown: Inland Empire, California
For Fans Of: All Out War, No Innocent Victim

Band Members:
Aaron Irizarry... Vocals
Jason Barbato... Vocals, Bass
Tim Cordova... Guitar
Jesse Covington... Guitar
Leighton Cressman... Drums

Spotify Artist Discography

  1. Day of Defeat, 2002 [Facedown]
  2. Refresh, Renew, 2000 [Facedown]
  3. Point of Recognition promotional EP, 2000 [Facedown]
  4. Admiration of a Son, 1999 [Rescue Records]
  5. Now the Tables Have Turned split EP w/ Torn In Two and Cast In Stone, 1998 [Facedown]
  6. untitled demo EP, 1998 (independent)

Other Projects

  1. As I Lay Dying (Jordan Mancino, Tim Lambesis) Austrian Death Machine (Tim Lambesis)
  2. Dodgin' Bullets (Tim Mason)
  3. Edge of Mortality (Jordan Mancino)
  4. Killswitch Engage (Jordan Mancino)
  5. No Innocent Victim (Tim Mason)
  6. One Foot Forward (Jordan Mancino)
  7. Pitboss 2000 (John Tole)
  8. Souls of We (Jordan Mancino)
  9. Sworn Enemy (Jordan Mancino)
  10. Thieves & Liars (Jordan Mancino)
  11. Unearth (Jordan Mancino)
  12. Wovenwar (Jordan Mancino)

Compilation Contributions

  1. Something Worth Fighting For, 2007 .... "No One Gets Out Alive" [Facedown]
  2. Best of Rescue Records 1993-2003: Rock, 2003 .... "Point Unknown" [Rescue Records]
  3. Facedown Records Sampler, Vol. 3, 2002 .... "Holding On By A Thread" and "Adding Insult To Injury" [Facedown]
  4. Freeware - Volumem Three, 2002 .... "Holding On By A Thread" [Dead Serious Recordings]
  5. Listen 2, 2002 .... "Chasing the Wind" [Asaph Musik]
  6. 22 Ton Sampler, 2002 .... "Silence the Ignorance" and "Day of Defeat" [Facedown]
  7. Victory In Christ: A 316 Records Compilation, 2001 .... "Refresh, Renew" [316 Records / Rescue Records]
  8. Exodus Tour (Souls), 2001 .... "Time Is Short" [Rescue Records]
  9. Rescue Records Sampler, 2000 .... "Refresh, Renew" [Rescue Records]
  10. Living Is Our Example, Vol. 1, 1999 .... "A Path Unknown" [Rescue Records]

Former Members

  1. Isaac Morton... Bass
  2. Jason Applegate... Vocals
  3. John "Lockjaw" Tole... Bass
  4. Jordan Mancino... Drums
  5. Mike Kelly... Drums
  6. Ryan Mowbray... Bass
  7. Tim Etters... Guitar
  8. Tim Mason... Guitar
  9. Tim Lambesis... Guitar

Artist Links

  1. Facedown Artist Profile Page




Return to Full List of Artists



Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Mawcore War Cry - Single (independent)

This Thursday, November 30, 2023
Ronnie Martin Holiday Fable [Velvet Blue Music]

This Friday, December 1, 2023
Citizens i can't find the edges of you (deluxe) [Integrity]
PEABOD PLAY! (independent)
Planetshakers Christmas Chill, Vol. 1 - EP [Venture3Media]
Michael Tait I Believe in Christmas - EP [Capitol CMG]

Rich Colón UNDO. - Single [Polished Arrow]
FAITHFUL Wondrous Things - Single [Integrity]
Mat Kearney Christmas Miracle / White Christmas - Single (independent)
The Kingsmen I Just Stopped By On My Way Home - Single [Horizon]
Project 86 ULTRAVIOLEnT - Single (independent)
Kevin Quinn I'm Not There Yet - Single [Capitol CMG]
Souljornerz Avenues - Single [Polished Arrow]
Ian Yates We'll Be Alright - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, December 8, 2023
Petra Beyond Belief (Orange Vinyl, 180 gram) (Vinyl) [Girder]
Petra Unseen Power (Blue Vinyl, 180 gram) (Vinyl) [Girder]
Petra Wake Up Call (Yellow Vinyl, 180 gram) (Vinyl) [Girder]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Wind And Sail!

Pre-order the new album from Signum Regis!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images


Check out Original Artwork from John DiBiase!
All materials copyright of   ©1996-2023 Jesus freak Hideout. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy