Listen to the new album from Acoustic Truth!
Listen to the new album from Acoustic Truth!

JFH Staff Review

Seven: The Best of Stryper

Artist Info: Discography
Album length: 18 tracks: 73 Minutes, 47 Seconds
Street Date: 2003


    Reader Review #1

2003 Saw the return of the "Yellow and Black attack" as Stryper enterd the studio together for the first time in twelve years, putting together many of their greatest hits as well as recording two brand new songs "Something" and "For You." The classics such as "Soldiers Under Command," "To Hell With The Devil," "In God We Trust," and the rest sound just as good and powerful today as they did in the 1980's and early 1990's. The new songs (originally intended for lead singer Michael Sweet's next solo album) are good, but are very different in sound from their music in the past. The songs are not quite as loud or as good as their older stuff, but they proved that they can still rock with the best of them.

JFH Reader Review: Review date: 1/20/05, written by Eric Tyrer for

Visit Girder Music!

    Reader Review #2

I'm in a Christian rock band and generally like new rock, but I watched the new Disciple DVD (go buy it) and saw that a member had a Stryper poster on his wall ("To Hell With The Devil") and I'd heard that before from FIF. I tried them out, and found that it's pretty good. Good 80's metal with high screamin'. Very cool songs, lots of talent, and an awesome message. I always love hearing artists that paved the way for Christian rock music. Rock on, Stryper!

JFH Reader Review: Review date: 2/23/05, written by Colin Cordima for

Visit Girder Music!


. Artist Info: Discography
. Record Label: Hollywood Records
. Album length: 18 tracks, 73 Minutes and 47 Seconds
. Street Date: 2003
. Buy It:

  1. Something (Previously Unreleased) - 2003
  2. For You (Previously Unreleased) - 2003
  3. Shining Star - 1990
  4. Lady - 1990
  5. All For One - 1990
  6. In God We Trust - 1988
  7. Always There For You - 1988
  8. To Hell With The Devil - 1986
  9. Calling On You - 1986
  10. Free - 1986
  11. Honestly - 1986
  12. The Way - 1986
  13. Soldiers Under Command - 1985
  14. Makes Me Wanna Sing - 1985
  15. Reach Out - 1985
  16. From Wrong To Right - 1984
  17. Loving You - 1984
  18. Believe - 1991



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


(JFH Sponsor Spot)



Visit Girder Music!

Search JFH

This Thursday, June 17, 2021
NEEDTOBREATHE Sunshine - Single [Elektra]

This Friday, June 18, 2021
Jason Gray What I Wish For You - Single [Centricity]
Switchfoot Flourescent - Single [Fantasy]
John Waller What My Father Does (feat. Sophee Waller) - Single [Radiate]

Next Friday, June 25, 2021
Ellie Holcomb Canyon [Capitol CMG]
Make Sure Girl Drummer - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Patrick Mayberry No One Like You Lord (Acoustic) - Single [Centricity]
Phil Wickham Hymn of Heaven [Fair Trade]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new album from Jaime Masetta!