Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!
Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!

JFH Music Review

Various Artists, Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Twelve

Various Artists
Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Twelve

Album length: 52 tracks: 195 minutes, 34 seconds
Street Date: August 13, 2023
Download It FREE:


Click here to submit a user review for this album!

DOWNLOAD this compilation for FREE here!

(JFH Sponsor Spot)

Listen to the new single from AOH Music!


. Record Label: JFH Music
. Album length: 52 tracks: 195 minutes, 34 seconds
. Street Date: August 13, 2023
. Download It FREE:

  1. Off & On (from "The Rocky Valentines EP") - The Rocky Valentines (3:45)
  2. Better Than Nostalgia (Single) - Peabod (3:00)
  3. This One's for You (Feat. Jason Dunn) [Single] - Grace Graber (3:01)
  4. Suga Suga (from "Letting You Loose") - Modern Temple (3:02)
  5. We Bless You God (Single) - Zeal House (4:13)
  6. Babylon Boom (feat. Wingy Danejah & Alcott) (from "Still Standing") - KJ-52 (3:02)
  7. New Skin (from "What You Don't Know") - Fepeste (5:07)
  8. Bury Me (from "A Single Spark") - Charming to the Last (3:24)
  9. Living Waters (from "Dark Side of the Ocean") - Rusty Shipp (4:04)
  10. Uncreated Light (from "No Creature Is Hidden") - Former Ruins (4:37)
  11. How to Draw a Triangle (Single) - Kept On Hold (3:20)
  12. New Creation Gray (from "Accidental Days") - Chase Tremaine (4:20)
  13. Take It And Run (from "Torch the Season") - Generation Gone (3:01)
  14. Wasted (from "Wasted EP") - Minor Rockstar (3:01)
  15. Sanbenito (from "Mirrorland") - Hrada (3:58)
  16. Sleep (feat. Chase Tremaine) [Single] - Daniel David (3:46)
  17. Sweet and Deranged (Single) - Hello Luna (2:58)
  18. Truth Behind the Lies (from "The Lost Tapes") - Slow Coming Day (3:37)
  19. No Big Deal (Single) - Cardboard Highway (4:45)
  20. Wild Waves (Single) - Leem of Earth (4:11)
  21. Hymn Sing (from "Lenten Songs") - Kevin Schlereth (2:20)
  22. unless a seed (from "solstice") - Schuyler Kitchin (2:35)
  23. Still Good (Single) - Nathan Oswalt (6:22)
  24. Beautiful (Single) - Amy Jay (3:50)
  25. Back to Earth (from "When a Heart Wakes Up") - Adam Watts (3:56)
  26. Home Enough (for Now) [from "Home Enough for Now"] - Benjamin Daniel (3:54)
  27. Car's Extended Warranty (from "Image and Dust EP") - Pocketshot (3:26)
  28. Worry of Wages (feat. Jason Wisdom) [Single] - Poetic Descent (3:25)
  29. Escape (Single) - Classic Disaster (3:32)
  30. Reborn (from " End of Ages") - GODIA (4:19)
  31. False God (Single) - Pipe Bomb (2:29)
  32. Terrible Twos (Single) - Parental Petulance (2:10)
  33. Death Acquires A Different Meaning (from "Superstitions EP") - The Undertaking! (3:24)
  34. The Curse Of Ymir (from "Retribution") - Searching Serenity (3:02)
  35. Autosarcophagy and the Heat Death of the Universe (from "Our Fathers Were Models for God") - Showbread (3:19)
  36. Deception (from “Color Me A Coward” EP) - Dreaded Dale (4:42)
  37. Burn Out (from "Birth Pains") - xDOULOSx (3:24)
  38. Rooms (Single) - Rosemont (4:05)
  39. Yours for the Taking (Single) - Wind Words (6:15)
  40. Change Me (Single) - Rusty Vining (5:02)
  41. Winter Wars (Single) - Names Without Numbers (2:44)
  42. Liar Liar (from "Voices EP") - The Jericho Harlot (5:09)
  43. Let This Go (from "Out of Isolation") - Sam Hauge (2:50)
  44. Life Makes No Sense (Single) - Light the Way (3:47)
  45. Birds and Beasts (Single) - Mountain People Worship (4:51)
  46. Shooting Star (Single) - WILLET (3:53)
  47. Light of the World (from "Seal Upon My Heart") - Terce. (4:17)
  48. Should We Fast (from "Zechariah") - For Tuesday (2:48)
  49. For Such A Time As This (Single) - Amanda Nolan (3:43)
  50. Hold On (from "You Find Me EP") - Melissa Fennell (4:41)
  51. Refining Fire (from "Seasons" EP) - Amanda Danziger (2:55)
  52. BONUS: O Little Town Of Bethlehem (from "Vintage Christmas Trio: melody") - David Ian (4:34)

    *Hrada appears courtesy of Mythic Panda
    *The Undertaking! appears courtesy of The Charon Collective
    *xDOULOSx, GODIA, and The Jericho Harlot appear courtesy of Rottweiler Records
    *Benjamin Daniel and Chase Tremaine appear courtesy of Post Emo Records
    *Leem of Earth and The Rocky Valentines appear courtesy of Velvet Blue Music
    *Minor Rockstar and Generation Gone appear courtesy of Thumper Punk Records
    *Melissa Fennell appears courtesy of Weird Tower
    *Light the Way and Names Without Numbers appear courtesy of Small Step Records


Leave a Comment



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


(JFH Sponsor Spot)



Listen to the new single from AOH Music!

Search JFH

This Wednesday, September 20, 2023
Michael W. Smith & Gabriela Rocha Acts 2 - Single [Onimusic]

This Friday, September 22, 2023
Riley Clemmons Church Pew [Capitol CMG]
Consumed By Fire First Things First [Red Street]
Fellowship Creative THE HELP PROJECT [The Harmony Group]
James Fortune Worth It - EP [MNRK]
Lynda Randle By The Riverside EP [Gaither]
Mark Roberts Come Alive (independent)
Shout Praises Kids We Believe - EP [Integrity]
Wolves at the Gate Lost in Translation [Solid State]

American Arson The Heat (Trilogy) - Single [Facedown]
Anchor Hymns Have Mercy On Me - Single [Integrity]
Anchored Music & Joe L Barnes Disarm - Single (independent)
CAIN Jesus Music - Single [Provident]
Canyon Hills Worship Abide (Radio Version) - Single [DREAM]
DOE Holy Hands - Single [RCAI]
Equippers Worship Living Water - Single [DREAM]
Anthony Evans Even If - Single [Sherman James]
Fellowship Creative Who We R - Single [The Harmony Group]
Grace Graber Superficiality - Single [Wings]
Natalie Grant Bridge Over Troubled Water (feat. Tasha Cobbs Leonard) - Single [Curb/Word]
Jaime Jamgochian Our Father (feat. Selah) - Single [Wings]
Lauren, Amber & Kenna A Little Bit Of Heaven - Single [Horizon]
Matt Moore Tether (feat. Zahna) - Single (independent)
Leigh Nash + Sixpence None the Richer The Tide - Single [Visionary]
Rock City Worship Evidence - Single [Harmony Group]
Souljornerz Incredible - Single [Polished Arrow]
Vineyard Worship Who You Are - Single [Integrity]

Next Friday, September 29, 2023
Blanca The Heartbreak And The Healing (Deluxe Edition) [Curb/Word]
Equippers Worship Desert River EP - Single [DREAM]
The Inspirations Reunion LIVE [Horizon]
RED Rated R [RED/The Fuel]

Amy Jay Joke - Single [A for Effort]
The Katinas Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus - Single (independent)

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Wind And Sail!

Download the latest JFH compilation FREE

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images