Watch The New Video From Rusty Shipp!
Watch The New Video From Rusty Shipp!

Top 100 Tooth & Nail Albums of All Time

BACK   49 of 100   NEXT
#49. Calibretto 13
Enter the Danger Brigade

Release Date: October 24, 2000
This album will keep you entertained through and through, over and over again, with the hilarious lyrics and background banter, catchy melodies, electic genre styles, and the amusing, Violent Femmes-esque vocals of Joseph Whiteford. The songs are a bizarre conglomeration of spooky and angry punk music with acoustic and surf rock instrumentation, and the lyrics go straight for the throat of saints and sinners alike. For instance: Forget about the hungry in Mexico, go play your stupid Nintendo." Convicting, yet hilarious and fun, this album makes me feel a personal connection to the three bandmates, and when I listen to it, I feel like I'm over hanging out with the band at their house.
        - Russ T. Shipp of the band Rusty Shipp

  • Visit our Calibretto 13 page for more information about them...

  • Top 100 Tooth & Nail Albums of All Time

    Intro | 51 | 50 | 49 | 48 | 47 | 46 | 45 | 44 | 43 | 42 | 41 | home



    Leave a Comment

    comments powered by Disqus


    go to main page


    Listen to the new album from Trevor Kleinmeyer!

    Search JFH

    Music Out This Week

    This Friday, July 26
    For All Seasons Questions - Single [Centricity]
    Mac Powell & The Family Reunion Back Again [Thirty Tigers]
    NF The Search [Capitol]
    PEABOD Backpack - Single [Centricity Music]
    Wolves at the Gate Eclipse [Solid State]

    Next Friday, August 2
    The Rocket Summer Sweet Shivers (independent)
    Skillet Victorious [Atlantic]
    Tenth Avenue North No Shame [Provident]
    Matthew West Hello, My Name Is: Greatest Hits [Capitol CMG]

    For all release dates, click here!

    New Music Reviews

    Listen to the new album from Matthew Ryan!

    New Indie Reviews

    New Movie Reviews

    Free MP3 Downloads