Download the new free compilation from JFH!
Download the new free compilation from JFH!

JFH Indie Song Lyrics

Artist List   /   Summerooms   /   The Heat of Summer

14. Into the Sea

The Heat of Summer
by Summerooms


Make me whole
I think my heart is colder than it was before
Make me old
Older than the songs I know
Older than the wind that blows
As old as the story goes

Falling in, falling out,
Turned away to turn around

Things will change, they won’t stay the same
As I grow old, hardly yet a grain of sand,
Younger than my wandering eyes
Younger than your bluest skies

I’m falling in, and falling out
I’ve turned away and turned around
I need you, be near
Hold my heart
I will not fear

Who is like you?
Undoing my darkest mind
Treading over deepest sin

You let my head down, until I look to you again

Who is like you, God?
Faithful to the end
You pardon all my sin,
Silence all I am

You will cast all my sins into the depths of the sea
I will sing for joy under the shadow of your wings
You are faithful to me

Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Friday, September 25, 2020
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Natalie Grant No Stranger [Curb/Word]
The Gray Havens Rest EP [Artist Garden]
Coby James Infinite - Single [Centricity]
Bryon Juane Promise I'm Not Crazy EP [RMG]
KB His Glory Alone [HGA/Essential Sound]
Tasha Cobbs Leonard Royalty: Live At The Ryman [Motown Gospel]
Jessy Elsa Palma Jehovah - Single [Integrity]
Mr. Talkbox Playlist (independent)
PEABOD Wonderful & Scary - Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Motions - Single [Curb/Word]
Keyla Richardson So Good EP [Uncle G/eOne]
Slick Shoes Rotation & Frequency [Tooth & Nail]
WHATUPRG New Hollywood [Reach]
Ayiesha Woods Full Circle EP (independent)

Next Friday, October 2, 2020
Josh Baldwin Evidence [Bethel Music]
Fireflight Who We Are - Single [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Reorder - EP [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin and the Family Christmas Vinyl Re-release [RCAI]
Jaime Jamgochian All Things [New Day]
The Nelons Peace At Last [Daywind]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Jeremy James Whitaker!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!