Listen to the new album from ‎Jekalyn Carr!
Listen to the new album from ‎Jekalyn Carr!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Jimmy Needham   /   Not Without Love


11. The Great Love Story

Not Without Love
by Jimmy Needham


Where do you hide
Where do you go?
Why are you running from me?
And why do you fear when you know I am near to Thee
Someone come
Someone come
Someone come fill the divide
Fill the divide
Colorless life, not even grey
Oceans apart and miles and miles away
O, being deceived and deceiving the same
Jesus come
Jesus come
Jesus come fill the divide
Who will save me from this death
Who will save me from this death
Who will save me from this death
Who will raise me from the dead
Who will save me, who will save?
Jesus won
Jesus won
Jesus won, filled the divide
Jesus won
Jesus won
Jesus won, filled the divide
All glory
All honor be
To the God that filled the divide

Written by Jimmy Needham / Genesis 3:8-9, Ephesians 2 / Produced and engineered by Will Hunt. Vocals by Jimmy Needham. Acoustic guitar by Jimmy Needham. Piano, Rhodes, B3, synth by Josh Moore. Percussion by Will Hunt. Drums by Jacob Schrodt. Electric guitars by Taylor Johnson. Bass by Todd Cromwell. Recorded at Spaceway Studios. Mixed by Shane Wilson. Mastered by Bob Boyd at Ambient Digital. 2008 Needhim Music / First Company Publishing / ASCAP / Admin. by First Company Publishing.

Behind the Song:
This song is the Gospel from start to finish. It begins in the Garden of Eden and concludes at the cross. Each chorus progresses as the plot of salvation plays out. As the theme of this record is love, I thought it entirely fitting to conclude it with the Great Love Story, Gods rescue mission for humanity. Jimmy Needham




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Friday, October 30, 2020
for KING & COUNTRY A Drummer Boy Christmas [Curb/Word]
Caitie Hurst At All Times - EP [Centricity]
JAG The Longest Road (Remastered) [Girder]
JAG The Only World In Town (Remastered) [Girder]
JAG Fire In the Temple (Remastered) [Girder]
Kings Kaleidoscope Power Perfect EP [Rainbow Records]
Resistance Resistance EP [Integrity]
Social Club Misfits Feared By Hell [Capitol]
True Strength The Mighty Hand of Yahweh [Roxx]
Matthew West Live Before the World Shut Down - EP [Story House]

Next Monday, November 2, 2020
Manic Drive (Vol.1) EP (independent)

Next Friday, November 6, 2020
Cross Point Music Jesus Is King - Single [Centricity]
Open Heaven Triumph [DREAM]
Selah Step Into My Story [3Cre8tive]
Joel Vaughn Louder Than The Lies [DREAM]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Claudia Isaki!

  • Image Mulan
    PG-13 (Digital HD)

Enter to win the Lord of the Rings Trilogy 4K SteelBook!