Listen to the new compilation album from JFH!
Listen to the latest compilation album from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Hawk Nelson   /   Made


08. Through The Fire (feat. Mike Donehey of Tenth Avenue North)

by Hawk Nelson


I can feel the sun, Before I see its light, I can see my breath, In the air on a cold night, But I canít see your face, Or hear your voice right now, All I hear is pain, Itís the only sound / Why does it hurt? Why does it hurt? / Wonít you look down, And let your kingdom come, When will Your justice, Right every wrong, When will I fight and not, Just watch myself give in, Oh doesnít it get old, Forgiving all my sin? / Why does it hurt? If you love me, Why does it hurt? If youíre all I need, Why does it hurt? If youíre lightís alive inside of me, Then why canít, Then why canít I just believe, You mean good for me / Oh God I need to know, That your love wonít let me go, It wonít stop, it wonít grow tired, Just keep pulling me through the fire / Right now it hurts, But you love me, Right now it hurts, But youíre all i need, Oh i know it hurts, But youíre lightís alive inside of me, So why canít, Why canít I just believe, You mean good for me

Written by Jon Steingard, Mike Donehey / ©2012 Atlantis Underwater Music (SESAC) / Fairtrade Tunes (SESAC) administered by Music Services, Inc. / Sony ATV Timber Publishing / West Main Music / Formerly Music (SESAC). (Mike Donehey of Tenth Avenue North appears courtesy of Reunion Records)




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Read the new book, Angelic Wars: First Rebellion by Rick E. Norris!

Search JFH

This Friday, January 17, 2020
Landry Cantrell Weightless - Single [DREAM]
Canyon Hills Worship Jesus My Treasure - Single [DREAM]
Dens Even - Single [Facedown]
Alexandria Levin Amazed [DREAM]
Alexandria Levin Me Asombras [DREAM]
Matt Maher Alive & Breathing, Vol. 4 - EP [Provident]
Andrew Marcus Take All of Me - Single [Northern Lights]
RED Sever - Single [Red/The Fuel]
John Reuben Greatest Christian Rapper Ever - Single (independent)
Justin Rizzo Paid It All EP [Spotlight]
Ian Yates Loved By You - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, January 24, 2020
Colton Dixon Miracles - Single [Atlantic / Hear It Loud]
Chris Renzema Springtime - Single [Centricity]
Silent Planet The Night God Slept Redux [Solid State]
Tauren Wells Citizen of Heaven [Provident Label Group]
We Are The City RIP [Tooth & Nail]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new double album from Jason Marion!

Listen to the new JFH Podcast episode!