Listen to the latest JFH Compilation!
Listen to the latest JFH Compilation!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Fireflight   /   Innova


11. This Is Our Time

by Fireflight


You can't shake it, shake the feeling that there's more, more to life than what you know
There's a whisper, hear it screaming, can't ignore it, something you cannot control
There is no hesitating
There is no time for waiting
We never stop we only go

It starts tonight
We are alive
This is our time
This is our time
At the speed of light
Nothing left to hide
This is our time
This is our time

Do you hear it, hear it calling like a siren that will never let you go
Do you feel it, feel it tugging at your heart, itís the voice that calls you home
There is no hesitating
There is no time for waiting
We never stop we only go

Behind the Song:
There always seems to be this little voice inside whispering that I am wasting my time; that I am missing out on something important I should be doing. Maybe itís born from the inner sense that there is power and purpose pulsing through all of creation that I simply am not tapping into. We get so distracted by the petty stuff, and it keeps us from realizing our true limitless potential that is our spiritual birthright. This life is not the dress rehearsal, itís our chance to carry the power of God forward through this dark world. Verse Reference: John 4:35-36 Look, I tell you, lift up your eyes, and see that the fields are white for harvest. Already the one who reaps is receiving wages and gathering fruit for eternal life, so that sower and reaper may rejoice together.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new single from Mike Rathke!

Search JFH

This Thursday, March 26, 2020
Jason Dunn Dopamine - Single (independent)
Jason Dunn The Victory - Single (independent)

This Friday, March 27, 2020
The Belonging Co Holy (Song of the Ages) (independent)
Tina Boonstra What is the Rush - Single [7Core]
Mack Brock Even the Impossible (Live) - Single [Sparrow/Capitol]
Dillon Chase Better - Single [DREAM]
David Dunn Perspectives [BEC]
Elevation Rhythm This Moment - Single (independent)
Equippers Revolution Where Your Spirit Is (Single) [DREAM]
GAWVI Climate Change (Single) [Reach]
Hillsong Young & Free Lord Send Revival - Single [Hillsong/Capitol]
Jesus Culture Gold (Live) feat. Bryan & Katie Torwalt (Single) [Sparrow]
Mission House Behold (Deluxe Single) [Integrity]
Nashville Life Music Shepherd (feat. Leeland) - Single [Integrity]
Rend Collective Choose to Worship [Rend Family/Capitol]
Michael W. Smith Aprirai una via (Way Maker) - Single [Rocketown/The Fuel]
Rhett Walker Good To Me [Provident/Sony]

Next Friday, April 3, 2020
August Burns Red Guardians [Fearless]
Equippers Revolution FRVR - EP [DREAM]
Greg LaFollette I'll Wait for you, My Love (independent)
Passion Roar (Live From Passion 2020) (CD) [Sixsteps]
RED Declaration [RED/The Fuel]
Ian Yates Mystery [7 Core]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new book from JFH Staff Member Tin Can Caldwell!

Listen to the new album from Mat Ogden!