Listen to the new album, United, from the Newsboys!
Listen to the new album, United, from the Newsboys!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Mortal Treason   /   Sunrise Over A Sea Of Blood


04. Abaddon

Sunrise Over A Sea Of Blood
by Mortal Treason


Numb inside, teared eyes now dry
Take this purity
Break this beautiful child
I hope youíre happy with what youíve done

You murdered for the sake of one moment of pleasure
Laying alone with a broken spirit
This child is broken
This child is dying inside
This canít go on

We must stand and fight
Fight for whatís right
Fight for life
A choice must be made

Sever the hand of the abuser
Strike his face
Make him bleed
But no it wonít stop
Itís out of our hands
Judgment shall be served
Your judgment shall be served

Behind the Song:
This is about the kids who are being molested everyday. So many hearts are breaking, and so many tears are falling but Christ wants to mend these broken hearts. He wants to hold them in his hands.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the new album from Dave Pettigrew!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Friday, May 17
Jeremy Camp Dead Man Walking - Single [Capitol]
Sean Curran Live Again - Single [Capitol]
Anthony Evans Altared [Lifeway]
Foldinglights Roses - Single [7Core]
KJ-52 x Poetics What Happened Was... EP (independent)
Open Heaven Revival Rising [DREAM]
PEABOD Hoodie - Single [Centricity]
Chris Rice Untitled Hymn: A Collection of Hymns [Fair Trade]
Stars Go Dim Better [Word/Curb]
John Van Deusen Whatever Makes You Mine - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Michael Hughes Watson Wait EP (independent)

Next Friday, May 24
Jimmy Fortune God & Country [Gaither]
Caitie Hurst All The Things - Single [Centricity]
Nashville Life Music Taylor House Sessions [Integrity]
Unspoken Help Is On The Way - Single [Centricity]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new album Worship Lullaby!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads