Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!
Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!

JfH OLD Music News


Band gears up for release of highly-anticipated sophomore project, Wonder Of The World

April 30, 2008

Rush Of Fools (NASHVILLE, Tenn.) April 30, 2008 –ASCAP recently awarded Kevin Huguley and Wes Willis from Rush Of Fools, along with Scott Davis, the Song Of The Year Award for "Undo" during the 30th Annual Christian Awards Dinner held in Nashville, Tenn. on April 22, 2008.

The recent award accolade builds on the group’s astounding musical achievements since its debut self-titled 2007 CD release which exploded at radio producing the Radio and Records 2007 Song of the Year with “Undo.” The record was also the 2nd best selling new artist release of the year. With unprecedented radio success, multiple Dove Award nominations, exclusive partnerships and national tour ventures, Rush of Fools has become one of Christian music’s hottest new bands.

In addition to the ASCAP nod, Rush Of Fools continues its #1 radio momentum on the CRW Inspirational chart this week as “Peace Be Still” holds the top spot for three consecutive weeks. With unprecedented success as one of Christian music’s top newcomers and a rapidly growing list of chart-topping singles, Rush Of Fools continues to maintain its solid position on Christian radio, as one of its top played artists.

With a compelling artistry that embodies progressive worship, Rush Of Fools' evocative and engaging message of restoration and forgiveness has resonated deeply with today's passionate generation. The combination of relevant lyrics and distinct sound has contributed to the band’s growing fan base.

Following on the heels of its amazing debut year success, the band is currently in the studio preparing for its highly-anticipated sophomore project, Wonder Of The World which is slated to release nationwide September 16, 2008. Produced by Scott Davis, Jason Ingram and Rusty Varenkamp, the sophomore effort is much like their debut release, filled with passionate lyrics and contemporary, hooky melodies. To support the upcoming album, Rush Of Fools will continue its aggressive national touring this fall with Big Daddy Weave (cities and dates to be announced at a later date).

Rush Of Fools continues the Newsboys “GO” tour this month with multiple stops across the country. In addition, the band has been announced as part of the lineup for the 26th annual Night of Joy at Walt Disney World, coming this year to Disney's Hollywood Studios. One of the top Christian music festival events in the country, 2008’s Night of Joy will take place Sept. 5-6, 2008 as Rush Of Fools joins stellar Contemporary Christian Music performers, including Casting Crowns, MercyMe, Chris Tomlin, tobyMac, Rebecca St. James, Aaron Shust and Fred Hammond, among others.

Rush Of Fools consists of Wes Willis (lead vocals, acoustic guitar), Kevin Huguley (vocals, keys, electric guitar), Jacob Chesnut (bass, vocals), Jamie Sharpe (drums) and JD Frazier (electric and acoustic guitar, keys, vocals).

About Midas Records, Inc.
Midas Records, Inc. is a full service record label, established in 2001, whose vision is to provide a platform for the development of long-term career goals for recording artists in the Contemporary Christian and Country genres. For more information, please visit

Established in 1914, ASCAP is the first and leading U.S. Performing Rights Organization representing the world's largest repertory totaling over 8 million copyrighted musical works of every style and genre from more than 240,000 composer, lyricist and music publisher members. ASCAP also represents the repertories created by the international affiliates of 70 foreign performing rights organizations. ASCAP protects the rights of its members and foreign affiliates by licensing the public performances of their copyrighted works and distributing royalties based upon surveyed performances. ASCAP is the only American Performing Rights Organization owned and governed by its writer and publisher members.



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Friday, July 10, 2020
Tina Boonstra What is the Rush? (Acoustic) - Single [7 Core]
Deathbreaker Isolate (CD, Vinyl) [Facedown]
Jordan Feliz Glory (feat. TobyMac & Terrian) [Centricity]
Slick Shoes (New Single) [Tooth & Nail]

Next Friday, July 17, 2020
Dan Bremnes Wherever I Go (Acoustic Sessions) [Curb/Word]
Caitie Hurst At All Times - Single [Centricity]
The McKameys LIVE Like No Other CD/DVD [Crossroads]
Nashville Life Music Here for Jesus [Integrity]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Swingin Hammers!

Listen to the new album Hold Fast by Jaron Micah!