Listen to the new album from May Angeles!
Listen to the new album from May Angeles!

JfH OLD Music News


Metal Core Band Preps For July 2008 Six-Song EP Release;
Tour Dates Keep Band On The Road Throughout Rest Of The Year

May 15, 2008

I Am Terrified (Nashville, Tenn.) May 15th, 2008 – The metal core band I Am Terrified has inked a recording deal with Mono-Vs-Stereo and will unveil their six-song EP digitally early July via iTunes and at live shows.

The Birmingham-based quintet includes the three founding members, guitarist Jeremy Folse, vocalist and main songwriter Patrick Schefano, and Joel Bailey on drums, with bassist Dustin Carter and guitarist Brandon Henderson rounding out the mix. No stranger to touring, the band has spent over six years worth of constant gigs and draws upwards of 1,000 fans per show. They’ve shared the stage with the likes of Maylene and the Sons of Disaster, The Showdown, Anberlin, August Burns Red, As I Lay Dying, As Cities Burn, Inhale Exhale, and Mychildren Mybride.

All three founding members come from southern Baptist church roots and their music reflects both those traditional ties, as well as the tastes of emo-loving girlfriends. Song titles on the forthcoming EP include the rock-driven “Some Glad Morning,” “Heaven Knocking, Hell Rising,” the classic rock rhythms of “Velvet Thunder,” as well as “Falling on Everlasting,” “To the Service,” and “The Parting.”

The band, who performed under the name Fixed Til Tuesday up till a year ago, changed their name to I Am Terrified with the motivation Folse explains as, “the desire to give God straight-up worship, and to show the love of Christ to every kid we can possibly reach.” Thus the new name was pulled direct from the Bible scripture Job 23:14-15: “He carries out his decree against me, and many such plans he still has in store. That is why I am terrified before him; when I think of all this, I fear him.”

I Am Terrified is already seeing great response with their video for “Heaven Knocking” cracking the Top 10 video play list on TVU, alongside of videos by Demon Hunter, Hawk Nelson, and Leeland. Fans can anticipate I Am Terrified out on tour this summer with Blessed Is He, performances at the Ichthus and Cornerstone Festivals, as well as additional touring plans in works for 2008.

Full tour dates and more information:

# # #



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from People & Songs

Search JFH

This Friday, July 23, 2021
Anberlin As You Found Me (Livestream) (independent)
Bethany Barnard Who Else - Single (independent)
Jonathan Cain Oh Lord Lead Us - Single [Identity/Fuel]
Canyon Hills Worship Something About The Name - Single [DREAM]
Colony House Automatic (feat. Fleurie) - Single [Roon]
Cross Point Music Never Going Back [Centricity]
Christine D’Clario All That Remains - Single [Capitol CMG]
Dreamers Land Of The Living - Single [DREAM]
Jason Dunn Billy Enforcee - Single (independent)
Equippers Worship Unified In Praise // All Glory (Live) - Single [DREAM]
Travis Greene Oil & Water (feat. Anthony Hamilton) - Single [Provident]
JUDAH. & J. Monty Irresponsible - Single [Capitol CMG]
Lonesome River Band Singing Up There: A Tribute to the Easter Brothers [Mountain Home Music]
Steven Malcolm All Is True - EP [4 Against 5 / Curb | Word]
Chris McClarney Speak To The Mountains EP [Capitol CMG]
Newsboys I Still Believe You're Good - Single [Capitol CMG]
Bryan Popin So Good 2 Me - Single (feat. Steven J. Collins) - Single [Little Boy Wonder]
Bryan Popin So Good 2 Me (LBWM Remix) - Single [feat. Steven J. Collins] - Single [Little Boy Wonder]
Shane & Shane Psalms, Hymns, And Spiritual Songs, Vol. 1 [Wellhouse]
Social Club Misfits Feared By Hell (Reanimation) - EP [Capitol CMG]
Phil Thompson Lion of Judah [Integrity]
Carrie Underwood My Savior: LIVE From The Ryman DVD [UMG]
Village Lights Here is Our Hallelujah (feat. Sarah Kroger, Ike Ndolo & Ricky Vazquez) - Single [Integrity]

Next Thursday, July 29, 2021
Panther City Riots Say It Like You Mean It - Single (independent)

Next Friday, July 30, 2021
Coby James Mixtape Side B EP [Centricity]
Jonah 33 Bullet From A Gun - Single [Boleyn]
Vince Lichlyter Things I Need To Say - Single [Boleyn]
Make Sure Japanese Bonus Track - Single [Tooth & Nail]
NEEDTOBREATHE Into the Mystery [Centricity/Elektra]
Dottie Rambo It’s The Soul of Me (1968 Digital Reissue) [Provident/Sony]
Reba Rambo Reba Rambo (Digital Reissue) [eOne]
SongLab Simplicity (Live) - EP [DREAM]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Wade McNutt!

Listen to the new album from Jaime Masetta!