Listen to the new compilation album from JFH!
Listen to the latest compilation album from JFH!

JfH Music News


Reigning Producer of The Year Garners Eight Nominations

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Savvy Media
February 23, 2009

Ian Eskelin (NASHVILLE, Tenn.) Feb. 23, 2009—–Multi-talented producer, writer, and artist Ian Eskelin received top honors on Friday, Feb. 20, 2009 at a press conference announcing the 2009 GMA Dove Award nominees. Eskelin was recognized with eight total Dove nods.

Defending his Producer of the Year title, Eskelin also garnered multiple nominations for his contribution to new Fervent Records artist Francesca Battistelli’s debut record, My Paper Heart. Produced by Eskelin, the project is nominated for Pop/Contemporary Album, and its track, “I’m Letting Go,” a co-write with Eskelin, is vying for Song of The Year as well as Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song.

Eskelin additionally produced pop-punk band Stellar Kart’s third studio album, Expect The Impossible and New Artist of The Year nominee Remedy Drive’s Daylight Is Coming. Both projects are nominated for Rock/Contemporary Album, while track “Shine Like the Stars,” written by Eskelin and Stellar Kart’s Adam Agee, is up for Rock Recorded Song. Lastly, Eskelin wrote, produced and performed on Special Event Album contender, Your Name.

“It’s always exciting to watch the successes of the talented artists I feel so blessed to have worked with,” says Eskelin. “I’m very thankful to be recognized by the GMA, and I look forward to a fun night.”

The GMA Dove Awards, gospel music’s biggest night of the year, will be broadcast nationwide live on the Gospel Music Channel from 8 – 10 p.m. (ET/PT) on Thursday, April 23, 2009. For a complete list of this year’s nominees, visit:

After years of touring as a solo artist and with his Grammy-nominated band All Star United, Eskelin began crafting songs and producing records for contemporary Christian Music’s most celebrated artists, including Joy Williams, Krystal Meyers, and Avalon. Most recently, he collaborated with new Sparrow recording artist Sarah Reeves on her forthcoming debut project, Sweet, Sweet Sound. Eskelin begins work with Word Records’ latest signing, Sidewalk Prophets, next month. For more information, visit

For more information on Ian Eskelin, visit the JFH Artists Database..




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Read the new book, Angelic Wars: First Rebellion by Rick E. Norris!

Search JFH

This Friday, January 17, 2020
Landry Cantrell Weightless - Single [DREAM]
Canyon Hills Worship Jesus My Treasure - Single [DREAM]
Dens Even - Single [Facedown]
Alexandria Levin Amazed [DREAM]
Alexandria Levin Me Asombras [DREAM]
Matt Maher Alive & Breathing, Vol. 4 - EP [Provident]
Andrew Marcus Take All of Me - Single [Northern Lights]
RED Sever - Single [Red/The Fuel]
Justin Rizzo Paid It All EP [Spotlight]
Ian Yates Loved By You - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, January 24, 2020
Colton Dixon Miracles - Single [Atlantic / Hear It Loud]
Chris Renzema Springtime - Single [Centricity]
Silent Planet The Night God Slept Redux [Solid State]
Tauren Wells Citizen of Heaven [Provident Label Group]
We Are The City RIP [Tooth & Nail]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new double album from Jason Marion!

Listen to the new JFH Podcast episode!