Listen to the new album from DUPREE!
Listen to the new album from DUPREE!

JfH OLD Music News


Reeves Joins “Wonder of the World” Tour

Sarah Reeves

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Savvy Media
March 10, 2009

(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) March 10, 2009 – New Sparrow Records artist, 19-year-old Alabama native Sarah Reeves will release her debut Sweet, Sweet Sound on April 21. The six-song set reveals a tapestry of worship-inducing pop distinguished by her sweet vocals and unashamedly vulnerable lyrics.

Written in conjunction with Nashville’s most sought-after songwriters, including two-time SESAC Songwriter of the Year Jason Ingram (Brandon Heath, Rush Of Fools, Tenth Avenue North), Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin, Laura Story), Matt Bronleewe (Rebecca St. James, Plumb), and Marc Byrd (Leeland), the album was produced by Dove Award-winning producer Ian Eskelin (Francesca Battistelli, Krystal Meyers) and Matt Bronleewe. The result is a song collection which speaks to the heart of who Reeves is and her earnest desire for an effective ministry.

“I have one goal and one true destiny, and that is to bring people to the heart of God, to help them understand his love, his mercy, and the freedom and power of worship,” says Reeves. “My goal is to lead the nations into His arms. That’s my calling.”

“Sarah’s passion for leading others in worship comes through on every track of her record,” says Brad O’Donnell, VP of A&R for EMI CMG. “I believe that her emotional lyrics, her distinctive voice and her ability to communicate onstage will connect with her generation and anyone else who is looking for a fresh worship sound and experience.”

Reeves is currently a special guest on the “Wonder of the World” tour featuring headliner Rush Of Fools. Presented by Freedom Begins Here, the tour also features Inpop Records Jimmy Needham and introduces new artist Joy Lippard. The tour kicked off in Garner, N.C. Feb. 20 and will conclude April 5 in Marietta, Ga. Her debut radio single “Sweet, Sweet Sound,” available at iTunes, is currently at No. 27 on the R&R AC Monitored chart and continues to get adds at Christian AC, CHR and INSPO radio. She is also featured on an upcoming EMI compilation record, re-making “Lamb of God” by Twila Paris.

With zealous faith and a love of music early on, Reeves first exercised her songwriting/vocal abilities as a participant in her church’s fine arts program. Consistently placing first at local as well as regional competitions, Reeves was moved by the receptiveness of young people to her message—one of power and freedom in the Holy Spirit. She has since made it her goal to serve God by leading young people into a lifestyle of worship and adoration to Him. Reeves is managed by Patton House Entertainment, with booking through Jeff Robert & Associates. For more information on Sarah Reeves, visit

EMI CMG Label Group:
Brentwood, Tennessee-based EMI CMG Label Group is comprised of Sparrow Records, Forefront Records, and Credential Recordings, in addition to providing A&R and marketing support for sixstepsrecords via a joint venture and licensing partnership. Balancing freedom, discipline, creativity, profitability and ministry, EMI CMG Label Group strives for excellence in artist development. The Label Group is a division of EMI Christian Music Group. For further information, please visit

For more information on Sarah Reeves, visit the JFH Artists Database.




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Caleb Delamont!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Mike Donehey Work of Art EP (independent)

This Friday, March 5, 2021
Blanca Zone (feat. Gawvi) - Single [Curb/Word]
Tiffany Bynoe Make Me Say It Again - Single [Alimiya Music Group INC/Cmore5 Music]
Riley Clemmons Keep on Hoping - Single [Capitol CMG]
Demon Hunter Songs of Death and Resurrection [Solid State]
Dens to (Tamed Sessions) - Single [Facedown]
Kelontae Gavin The n.o.w. Experience [RCA Inspiration]
Koryn Hawthorne Speak To Me (Queen Mix) [feat. Queen Naija] - Single [Provident]
Hillsong Worship At Easter - EP [Capitol CMG/Hillsong]
NEEDTOBREATHE The Campfire EP [Elektra]
Jason Nelson Residue - Single [Tyscot/Fair Trade]
Sanctus Real My God Is Still the Same - Single [Framework / The Fuel Music]
Stephen Stanley Lifeline - Single [Capitol CMG]
Ryan Stevenson When We Fall Apart (feat. Vince Gill & Amy Grant) - Single [Gotee]
Village Lights Fire and the Fountain - Single [Integrity]
White Stone Receivers Forsaken - Single [7Core]
Matthew West & Carly Pearce Truth Be Told - Single [Provident]
YWAM Kona Music To the Ends of the Earth (Live) - Single [Integrity]

Next Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Mike Donehey A Father and Two Sons EP (independent)

Next Friday, March 12, 2021
**No Known Releases Yet**

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single from Justin Gambino!

Listen to the new album from NamedTobias!