Listen to the new album from DUPREE!
Listen to the new album from DUPREE!

JfH OLD Music News


Album Makes Its Radio Debut At Multiple Formats

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Savvy Media
March 30, 2009

(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) March 30, 2009 –Everyday Sunday returns with its second Inpop Records release, Best Night of Our Lives, June 16, 2009. Produced by Mark Lee Townsend (Relient K, Jennifer Knapp, Supertones) and mixed by JR McNeely (Paramore, Jeremy Camp, tobyMac), Best Night of Our Lives finds the band exploring a more aggressive rock approach.

The follow-up to Everyday Sunday’s Inpop debut, Wake Up! Wake Up!, Best Night of Our Lives makes a power play in rock ’n’ roll with its booming title track “Best Night of Our Lives” about life-long friendship, and the full-force “Breathing for Me,” an anthem of surrender. The fullness of sound and lyric on “Where I Ended” reveals a passionate plea for escape and identity in God, while “Here With Me” strips down the sound to a pure acoustic melody.

“There will be no doubt in anyone’s mind that this is a rock record,” says Everyday Sunday frontman Trey Pearson. “It’s more forceful in a lot of ways; it’s definitely more mature. It’s just the best album that any of us have ever been a part of.”

“Everyday Sunday has become a Christian music mainstay over the years due to relentless touring and incredible radio support,” says Shara Katerberg-Hsu, director of marketing at Inpop Records. “We look forward to the band’s continued success with this great new album that once again raises the bar for Christian rock music.”

The project’s first two radio singles, “Best Night of Our Lives” and “Where I Ended” began vying for adds at Christian Rock and CHR, respectively, on Friday, March 27. The band has been playing music from its new record on the Acquire The Fire “Here Comes Trouble” tour, currently running through May.

Comprising Trey Pearson (lead vocals), Tyler Craft (bass), Kevin Cramblet (drums) and Nick Spencer (guitar), Everyday Sunday hails from Columbus, Ohio. Attracting a national audience with its 2001 independent Christian Hit Radio single, “Just a Story,” Everyday Sunday joined Flicker Records’ roster in 2002. The band released two successful projects with Flicker, Stand Up and Anthems for the Imperfect, while raking in numerous accolades, including being named among CCM Magazine’s “Favorite New Artists of 2003,” as well as “Best New Artist of the Year” by TVU Music Television. The band’s Inpop Records debut, Wake Up! Wake Up!, released May 22, 2007, yielding the No. 1 CHR hit “Find Me Tonight” as well as Rock chart-topper “Wake Up! Wake Up!”. The album’s title track was additionally named 2007 Rock Song of Year by Radio & Records. For more information on Everyday Sunday, visit:

Founded in 1999, Inpop Records is home to a variety of artists including newsboys, Superchick, Shane & Shane and Mat Kearney, among others. For more information, visit

For more info on Everyday Sunday, visit the JFH Artists Database.




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Caleb Delamont!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Mike Donehey Work of Art EP (independent)

This Friday, March 5, 2021
Blanca Zone (feat. Gawvi) - Single [Curb/Word]
Tiffany Bynoe Make Me Say It Again - Single [Alimiya Music Group INC/Cmore5 Music]
Riley Clemmons Keep on Hoping - Single [Capitol CMG]
Demon Hunter Songs of Death and Resurrection [Solid State]
Dens to (Tamed Sessions) - Single [Facedown]
Kelontae Gavin The n.o.w. Experience [RCA Inspiration]
Kj52 x Jonah One Year Ago (independent)
Koryn Hawthorne Speak To Me (Queen Mix) [feat. Queen Naija] - Single [Provident]
Hillsong Worship At Easter - EP [Capitol CMG/Hillsong]
NEEDTOBREATHE The Campfire EP [Elektra]
Jason Nelson Residue - Single [Tyscot/Fair Trade]
Sanctus Real My God Is Still the Same - Single [Framework / The Fuel Music]
Stephen Stanley Lifeline - Single [Capitol CMG]
Ryan Stevenson When We Fall Apart (feat. Vince Gill & Amy Grant) - Single [Gotee]
Village Lights Fire and the Fountain - Single [Integrity]
White Stone Receivers Forsaken - Single [7Core]
Matthew West & Carly Pearce Truth Be Told - Single [Provident]
YWAM Kona Music To the Ends of the Earth (Live) - Single [Integrity]

Next Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Mike Donehey A Father and Two Sons EP (independent)

Next Friday, March 12, 2021
**No Known Releases Yet**

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single from Justin Gambino!

Listen to the new album from NamedTobias!