Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!
Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!

JfH OLD Music News


God Be Praised
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

October 14, 2010

MOBILE, Ala. – October 14, 2010 – Gateway Church, from which “Revelation Song” was birthed and best-selling new artist Kari Jobe was first introduced, will release God Be Praised on November 9. The new album is the third Gateway project released by Integrity Music and Gateway Create.

Recorded live, the 15 new songs on God Be Praised once again reflect the passionate worship arising from Gateway Church in Southlake (Dallas), Texas. Led by Assoc. Pastor and Worship Leader Thomas Miller, along with the entire Gateway Worship team, God Be Praised features both energetic praise and intimate worship for a project that centers around the theme of “the victory we have in Christ,” according to Miller.

“I am praying that the music from this album will be songs for people and churches everywhere to declare the absolute, complete, overwhelming victory that we all have in Jesus,” says Miller. “Since He conquered all, we are more than conquerors and can live a life of complete victory through Him. When we live in victory and freedom, we live a life that naturally overflows in praise to God.”

Gateway Church, which began ten years ago with just 200 people, has grown into an influencing and equipping center that weekly ministers to thousands. At the heart of this dynamic church is its vibrant worship ministry that has become known for offering some of the most popular new worship songs of this generation. These include “No Sweeter Name,” “Come Thou Fount, Come Thou King,” and “Revelation Song,” the 2010 winner of a Dove Award for Worship Song of the Year.

Comprised of worship leaders, singers, and songwriters, Gateway’s worship team offers a rich tapestry of experience, talent, and perspective. Team members include Miller, Walker Beach, Rebecca Pfortmiller, Sion Alford, Zach Neese, David Moore, Jason Tam, and Dove Award-winning artist Kari Jobe. Filled with more than 40 contributors, the group is committed to expressing how God is moving through and speaking to the church.

The song-list for God Be Praised is:

  1. “God Is With Us Now”
  2. “Praise Him”
  3. “Victory”
  4. “For A Thousand”’
  5. “Stay Amazed”
  6. “The Blood”
  7. “I Hear The Lord Passing By”
  8. “One Single Drop Of Blood”
  9. “By The Grace Of God”
  10. “How To Worship A King”
  11. “Praise Is The Offering”
  12. “Glorify You Alone”
  13. “Faithful God”
  14. “You Are For Me”
  15. “God Be Praised”

In addition to the God Be Praised CD, worship resources including trax, a songbook and CD-ROM digital songbook, will also be available. The album and resources will be sold at Christian retail outlets and through most major digital providers including iTunes and Integrity will also make the album and resources available at and will release it to 160 other countries through its international division. For additional information on Gateway, visit or

# # #



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Sarah Sparks!

Search JFH

This Thursday, May 6, 2021
NEEDTOBREATHE Into the Mystery - Single [Elektra]

This Friday, May 7, 2021
CAIN Rise Up [Provident / Sony]
The Crabb Family I See Revival DVD [Daywind]
Christine D'Clario Where The Spirit Of The Lord Is - Single [Capitol CMG]
Endless Highway Come Home [Crossroads]
Courtney Franklin We Made It - Single [Pebble Street]
Future of Forestry Now - Single (independent)
Futures Simple - Single [DREAM]
JUDAH. 3+7 [Capitol CMG]
Kingdom Heirs Jesus is Enough - Single [Crossroads]
Ellie Holcomb I Don't Want To Miss It - Single [Capitol CMG]
Mirours Colorful Love - Single [BEC]
Mandisa Ruins - Single [Sparrow]
Newsboys Magnetic - Single [Capitol CMG]
Switchfoot I Need You (To Be Wrong) - Single [Fantasy]
Phil Thompson Jesus - Single [Integrity]
White Stone Receivers Songs for the Wilderness - EP [7Core]
Vineyard Worship Heaven's Work - Single [Integrity]
YWAM Kona Music The Sound of Go (Live) - EP [Integrity]

Next Friday, May 14, 2021
Anna Golden Peace: The Album [Motown Gospel/TeeLee]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new single from Love Like Gravity on Spotify!