Get Your Music on Amazon!
Get Your Music on Amazon!

JFH Music News Report



Various Artists, Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume One
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

June 4, 2012

Nashville, Tenn. ĖJune 04, 2012 Ė Jesusfreakhideout.comô (JFH) is one of the world's largest Christian music online resources. This August, the site will celebrate 16 years spreading faith-based music and news across the world. Formed in 1996, Jesusfreakhideout has become one of the priority portals for all things music and faith-based entertainment as fanís first source for reviews, exclusive interviews and concert reviews.

With the strong industry relationships built over the years, Jesusfreakhidout has hand-picked and compiled some of their favorite unsigned or indie label artists to create their first ever free MP3 compilation. JFH is proud to announce the release of Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume One.

This free digital download features a whopping 37 songs including an unreleased song from Kids In The Way, a new track from The Wrecking, The Supertones, B.Reith, Sarah Kelly and Family Force 5. See the full track-listing below. Click here to get the free compilation.

"We have always been passionate about sharing music with our readers that we're excited about," shares founder John DiBiase. "Oftentimes, it's from artists who are flying more under the radar and we feel like the best way to give listeners a risk-free chance to hear new music is to just give it to them. So we're hoping to not only help readers find new music but to help these artists find new listeners."

In addition to the free digital release, JFH has just announced their 9th Annual Readerís Choice Awards. The top winners include Switchfoot, Jamie Grace, Adam Young (Owl City), Francesca Battistelli, Emery, Aaron Gillespie, Lecrae, Skillet, David Crowder* Band, Thousand Foot Krutch, Heath McNease & For Beatsí Sake, Josh Garrels and Tooth & Nail Records. Click here to see the full list of winners.

About Jesusfreakhideout:
Created in August of 1996 as what originated as a small webpage titled "The Jesus Freak Hideout," the site was the flourishing creation of music fan and graphic designer John DiBiase. In addition to the message of the music in the Christian industry, JFH believes in pursuing excellence artistically in the quality of the music that artists produce in the name of Jesus.

- ### -

Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume One

  1. Masters of the Flattery (from album "Keep Quiet") (2:51) - Sons
  2. Direction (from album "Lights Come Down") (3:44) - HighFlightSociety
  3. On The Downbeat (from upcoming new studio album) (2:39) - The O.C. Supertones
  4. Next Move (from album "How The Story Ends") (3:11) - B.Reith
  5. Fever (Booyah Acoustic Remix) (from album "III.V EP") (3:27) - Family Force 5
  6. Fireworks (from album "Rebuild Your Love") (2:40) - The Great Transparency
  7. Traffic (3:38) - Blood and Water
  8. Sparrows (from album "Glorious") (4:52) - The Walking Tree
  9. What If (from album "Arrows and Sound") (3:40) - Arrows and Sound
  10. Learning To Dream (from album "Sons & Daughters") (2:57) - VOTA
  11. Midnight Sun (from album "Midnight Sun") (4:32) - Sarah Kelly
  12. They Don't Mean What They Used To (from "C" EP) (4:05) - Justin McRoberts
  13. Close to You (from album "The Art Of Letting Go") (3:04) - AJ Cheek
  14. Never (from album "Autumn") (3:04) - Andrew Huang
  15. Beautiful Thing (from album "Beautiful Thing") (4:41) - Code Of Ethics
  16. Reaching (from album "Three To Get Ready EP") (4:08) - Guardian
  17. Hunters (from album "Reconciler. Refiner. Igniter.") (4:15) - Fallstar
  18. Hiding Place (from album "Evening Lights") (3:45) - Home Is Calling
  19. When I Saw You (Rough Demo) (3:12) - Lights Go Down
  20. Apology (from album "Homewrecker") (3:16) - Aaron Newberry
  21. Seconds from Sleep (from upcoming new studio album) (4:27) - My Flesh Heart
  22. Barriers (from "Barriers" Single) (3:23) - Owen Pye
  23. The Prince, the Idiot (from album "Paper Candle") (4:11) - Paper Candle
  24. Heart Still Beats (from album "Thrift Store Jesus") (4:19) - Heath McNease
  25. He'll Come Back (from album "Mending") (3:57) - Paradox (ft. MotionPlus & Freddie Bruno)
  26. The Business (from album "Hotdoggin'") (2:43) - Playdough
  27. I've Got A Friend in Money (from album "Our TEAM Is Going To Win") (3:13) - Spoken Nerd
  28. Rumor Has It (from album "God, Girls, & Glazed Donuts") (3:38) - The King's Offspring
  29. Gentle Slope (from album "The Garden") (2:55) - sosaveme
  30. Wandering Soul (from album "Wrath") (5:36) - Preson Phillips
  31. Push (from album "Lions, Bears, Giants, & Kings") (4:38) - Southlen
  32. Grace (from album "Shelter EP") (3:31) - Love Is...
  33. Tidal Wave (from album "So Much For Love") (3:19) - The Wrecking
  34. See The Conqueror (from album "Open Your Doors") (3:38) - Jenny & Tyler
  35. Better Now (from album "The Fourth Wall") (3:39) - The Vespers
  36. BONUS: Electric Truth (Unmastered Demo from Final Recording Sessions) (3:44) - Kids In The Way
  37. BONUS: Kaleidoscope (from album "Monologues") (6:20) - Levi the Poet


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - Present]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the debut EP from the band Hopeful.!

Search JFH

This Monday, June 10, 2024
Rich Colón Kung Fu - Single [Polished Arrow Music]

This Thursday, June 13, 2024
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors When We Were Young (Live) - Single [Magnolia/Tone Tree]
NEEDTOBREATHE x Jordan Davis Buy Dirt / Banks - Single

This Friday, June 14, 2024
Joe L. Barnes The Good Shepherd [RCA Inspiration]
Burial Extraction Expelled - EP [Charon Collective]
Jordan St. Cyr My Foundation [BEC]
Millennial Reign World on Fire [Ulterium]

Sam Bowman Your Eyes - Single [DREAM]
Christopher James & The Breakdown Halfway Home - Single (independent)
FAITHFUL Harbor - Single [Integrity]
Future of Forestry Del - Single (independent)
Ke'Erron Chances (feat. Evan Craft) - Single [Integrity]
Reece Lache' Tonight - Single (independent)
Jackie Hill Perry First Draft - Single [Reach]
The Protest Take It Back - Single (independent)
Sean Rodriguez House of God - Single [WieRok]
Ayo Shamir Let It Go - Single (independent)
Terrian Matthew 5 (feat. Wande) - Single [Gotee]

Next Friday, June 21, 2024
**Releases to be announced**

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Saved By Skarlet!

Listen to the new Album From Millennial Reign!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images