Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!
Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!

JFH Music News Report


Live CD From Influential Youth Movement Features Four Up And Coming Worship Leaders

JESUS CULTURE, Emerging Voices
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Hoganson Media
July 10, 2012

Emerging Voices, the seventh new full-length recording from Jesus Culture Music, releases on Kingsway July 31, 2012 with EMI CMG Distribution in the US. The anticipated new album follows last year's critically acclaimed, No. 1- selling CD/DVD, Jesus Culture Awakening: Live From Chicago, and features four rising worship leaders: Derek Johnson, Mary Kat Ehrenzeller, Nate Ward and Justin Jarvis.

"I'm excited to introduce four Emerging Voices to you that we know and love," says Banning Liebscher, Jesus Culture director. "We believe that there are Emerging Voices being raised up around the earth right now, and these voices are going to be used to see entire nations awakened to the love of Jesus; awakened to the gospel. This is really our heart for this album, Emerging Voices.

"Kim Walker-Smith, Chris Quilala and Melissa Wise-How were worship leaders who were young and involved in our youth group and that the Lord began to anoint to see their voice stir the hearts of the Church and awaken people to Jesus," continues Liebscher. "This album is just a handful of these Emerging Voices; ones that are close to us: Derek, Mary Kat, Nate and Justin. I'm convinced that God is going to take their lives, songs and anointing to impact an entire generation."

More information on the heart behind Emerging Voices from Liebscher can be found at Jesus Culture also released "get to know you" videos from Derek Johnson,, Mary Kat Ehrenzeller,, and Nate Ward, with an additional video from Justin Jarvis to post soon.

Known as one of the most influential youth movements around the world, Jesus Culture has ignited a generation with energetic, passionate and authentic worship music organically birthed through the momentum of a movement whose focus is to equip a generation to transform society by bringing people into an encounter with God's love through worship and discipleship. Their albums capture the heart of this movement of young people who are passionate for God and seeking an encounter with His presence.

With all new original worship songs that range from the moving "Mighty Fortress" to the message of surrender in "Where You Are" and the soulful anthem "I Belong To You," the complete Emerging Voices track listing with accompanying songwriters follows:

Here We Are - (Justin Davis)
I Belong To You - (Derek Johnson and Jeremy Edwardson)
Mighty Fortress - (Mary Kat Ehrenzeller, Andrew Ehrenzeller)
Let It Go - (Derek Johnson, Jeremy Edwardson)
Be My Love - (Justin Jarvis)
We Just Love You (Be My Love Reprise) - (Justin Jarvis)
Who Can Compare - (Mary Kat Ehrenzeller, Justin Jarvis)
You Are My God - (Derek Johnson, Jeremy Edwardson)
Where You Are - (Nate Ward, Eric Skaggs, Shelly Head)
Glory Come Down - (Derek Johnson)
I Won't Settle - (Nate Ward, Kathy Frizzell, Judy Fitzpatrick)

More information on Jesus Culture, including its events, can be found at,, and

About Kingsway:
Kingsway and Integrity Music compose the music division of David C Cook, a nonprofit global resource provider serving the Church with life-transforming materials. Headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colorado, Kingsway and Integrity Music's resources are distributed in more than 160 countries and sold worldwide. Additional information can be found at and

# # #

For more info on Jesus Culture visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Friday, July 10, 2020
Tina Boonstra What is the Rush? (Acoustic) - Single [7 Core]
Deathbreaker Isolate (CD, Vinyl) [Facedown]
Jordan Feliz Glory (feat. TobyMac & Terrian) [Centricity]
Anna Golden Birds - Single [Capitol CMG]
Hillsong Young & Free World Outside Your Window & As I Am - EP [Capitol CMG]
Benita Jones The Entreating (Live) [Integrity]
KB 10K - Single [Reach]
Lion & Bear Held By Your Love - Single [BEC]
Local Sound So In Love (House Church) - Single [Integrity]
Angie Rose What I Had With You - Single [Capitol CMG]
Selah I Belong To Jesus (Oh Hallelujah) - Single [Integrity]
Slick Shoes Whispers - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Vineyard Worship What Can Separate - Single [Integrity]

Next Friday, July 17, 2020
Dan Bremnes Wherever I Go (Acoustic Sessions) [Curb/Word]
Caitie Hurst At All Times - Single [Centricity]
The McKameys LIVE Like No Other CD/DVD [Crossroads]
Nashville Life Music Here for Jesus [Integrity]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from FKA Promise!

Listen to the new album Hold Fast by Jaron Micah!