Listen to the new album by Katie Lighty!
Listen to the new album by Katie Lighty!

JFH Music News Report


Ricardo Sanchez receives the award for Album of the Year - Gospel
at the 36th Annual Tejano Music Awards.

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Turning Point PR
November 15, 2016

NASHVILLE, Tenn.—GRAMMY®-nominated singer/songwriter and worship leader Ricardo Sanchez took home the inaugural Album of the Year – Gospel trophy for his critically-acclaimed 2015 Difference Media debut, Grand Symphony, at the 36th Annual Tejano Music Awards. Sanchez also performed one of the project’s standout tracks, “Halle, Halle,” at Saturday's event in San Antonio, Texas.
Grand Symphony was nominated alongside recordings from leading Tejano and Christian artists Kari Jobe; David Garcia y Los Milagros de Cristo; Javier Galvan; Jerry Sanchez; and Kayla Sandoval. The Album of the Year – Gospel honor was presented for the first time in the history of the Tejano Music Awards.  
Produced by Sanchez, along with multi GRAMMY®-winning worship leader Israel Houghton and Mark Townsend, Grand Symphony is Sanchez’s most pop-oriented release to date. A showcase of international influences, highlights include “Take Over,” an acoustic guitar-driven message of surrender and gratitude; the bilingual declaration of praise, “Por Cristo”; and “Love The Name,” featuring acclaimed singer/songwriter Brian Courtney Wilson, among other selections.
Since 1980, the Tejano Music Awards and various other special events produced by the Texas Talent Musicians Association have provided a forum to create greater awareness and appreciation for Tejano music. This music format has been a tradition in the state of Texas and is now transcending regional and cultural boundaries throughout the United States as well as internationally.
Ricardo Sanchez has helped pen some of the most influential songs in modern worship, including “Power of the Cross,” “I Call Your Name,” “Great God,” and the Dove Award-winning “The Power of One.” His musical signature, “It’s Not Over (When God Is In It)," was recorded by Israel & New Breed and inspired Sanchez’s 2012 book, It’s Not Over: How To Keep Moving Forward When You Feel You’re Losing The Fight. A 2010 GRAMMY®-nominee for Best Gospel Song as co-writer of “Every Prayer,” recorded by Israel Houghton and Mary Mary, Sanchez is also a renowned mentor and teacher on worship. His popular Windows 2 Worship seminars offer coaching and consultation to worship leaders around the world. Sanchez's next project, a live worship recording, is slated for release in 2017.    
For further information visit or Follow Sanchez on Twitter and Instagram @ricardomusic



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Jack Izaak!

Search JFH

This Monday, August 3, 2020
Jonah Fear (feat. Anomaly) - Single (independent)

This Friday, August 7, 2020
Apollo LTD Patience - Single [Centricity]
Disciple Darkness Dies - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Grandpa Loves Rhinos Searching in the Sarchasm [Indie Vision Music]
Jason Gray Glory Days - Single [Centricity]
Coby James Whatever - Single [Centricity]
Lydia Laird Lydia Laird - EP [Provident]
North Point Worship Praise Your Name [Centricity]
John Schlitt Go Vinyl [4K]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lion - EP [Rockfest]
We The Kingdom Holy Water [Capitol CMG]

Next Thursday, August 13, 2020
Various Artists Songs We've Been Trying to Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume 9 [JFH Music]

Next Friday, August 14, 2020
Bride Drop (25th Anniversary Edition) [Girder Records]
Tori Kelly Solitude EP [Capitol]
Life.Church Worship Jesus Is Near EP [DREAM Worship]
PEABOD Heavenly Father - Single [Centricity]
Kim Walker-Smith Wild Heart (Live) [Sparrow/Jesus Culture]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single from Melanie Waldman!

Listen to the new album from The Grace Collective!