Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!
Listen to the new single from VoxMusic!

JFH Music News Report


"Unveil is for the bold. It's for those tenacious and wild enough to cry out for the veils of this world to be ripped away to reveal the hope and promise of God, to behold Him and watch Him breakthrough the night. - Jon Egan

RSS Icon 

March 27, 2019

27 March 2019 - Nashville, Tenn - With his first solo project, worship leader, songwriter, husband and father Jon Egan has created a gathering of worshipful songs that can only come from the furnace of real life. Releasing Unveil this Friday, March 29 (Integrity Music), his 13-song live collection is wrapped full of songs bearing hope, joy, and community. 
Running towards worship as the way through life’s ups and downs, Egan decided to go back in order to move forward in preparing for his debut album, drawing inspiration from older influences such as Vineyard Music and early Delirious? albums. Also co-writing a few of the songs with Jason Ingram, Mia Fieldes, Chris McClarney, Jacob Sooter, Mitch Wong, among others, there was one goal in mind for Egan with Unveil. “I want my generation to hear this and remember why they fell in love with the presence of God. I hope it takes them back to that place, reminding them to do the things they did when God first captured their hearts. And I hope those coming up discover what this is all about, which is a love relationship with the King and an unveiling of His glory and presence so extraordinary that they can’t help but go further.”
Unveil was recorded live at Egan’s church home, New Life Church in Colorado Springs, and made from more than seven hours of pure worship with the congregation over the course of five months. “My church family has never been more heard than on this project, and I felt the love and support of the church like never before,” he shares. “Most of the vocals are completely raw - it is as it happened. My church sang along and led the way, never actually knowing we were capturing it all. I wanted it to be real.”
A few of the songs were also recorded with 4,000 teenagers during the church’s 18th Annual Desperation Conference. “The way they worshipped and sang these songs changed everything for me. It was after the conference that I realized, ‘this just might work!’
“I love my church, and they have carried me in ways they’ll never know,” he explains. “When I considered packing it up and doing something else with my life, the church is what always pulled me back and these songs are theirs more than they are mine. Unveil is the sound of real people who have stayed the course.” 
Jon Egan has created a collection of much-needed worship songs, but it's even more than that. It captures the cry of a worship leader who’s walked the long road and still believes in the power of resurrection. For much of his life Egan has fought with fear and anxiety, and in worship, he has seen the most life erupt from that darkness. And he is seeing resurrection - in his own life and in those around him. 
He concludes, “I hope Unveil portrays that rawness and realness as you listen to real people playing and singing, real people who are in their journey of the in-between – between death and resurrection, people who are in the waiting, in the groaning, people who can help others know they are not alone and that Jesus is there.”
Unveil track listing: 
1. “The Name We’re Running To”
2. “This Changes Everything”
3. “Pure Exaltation”
4. “Unveil”
5. “Unveil (Spontaneous Prayer)”
6. “What You Said”
7. “Be Strong”
8. “Glorify (Musical Prelude/Prayer)”
9. “Glorify”
10. “Everlasting Joy”
11. “Open The Gates”
12. “Nehemiah (Stand Strong)”
13. “The Table”
Unveil will be available at all Christian retail outlets and digital sales/streaming platforms this Friday, March 29. Worship and song resources are available through and Integrity’s ministry partners.
ABOUT JON EGAN: With years of experience, such as serving at Colorado Springs’ New Life Church for 18 years and making recordings with his church and with Desperation Band, the student-focused touring group which he co-founded, Jon Egan has also collaborated with numerous game-changing artists, producers and writers such as Jeremy Camp, Kari Jobe, Jason Ingram, Paul Mabury, Mia Fieldes, Paul Baloche, Mitch Wong, Chris McClarney, and Jacob Sooter, to name just a few. Jon also has penned worship standards and appeared on a variety of New Life Worship and Desperation live audio and video recordings, including "Strong God," "Soak (instrumental)," "Counting On God," "You Hold It All," "Light Up The World," "Center Of It All," and "Banner."
For more information, visit
ABOUT INTEGRITY MUSIC: Integrity Music is part of the David C Cook family, a nonprofit global resource provider serving the Church with life-transforming materials. With offices in Nashville, Tennessee (US) and Brighton (UK), Integrity is committed to taking songs of  substance to the local church and its leaders around the world. Integrity publishes many of the top songs in the Church, including “Great Are You Lord ,” “Revelation Song,” “Open The Eyes Of My Heart,” “In Christ Alone,” “10,000 Reasons,” “Here I Am To Worship,” “The Lion And The Lamb,” “Great I Am,” and “We Believe,” among others. 
Additional information is available at



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Sarah Sparks!

Search JFH

This Thursday, May 6, 2021
NEEDTOBREATHE Into the Mystery - Single [Elektra]

This Friday, May 7, 2021
CAIN Rise Up [Provident / Sony]
The Crabb Family I See Revival DVD [Daywind]
Christine D'Clario Where The Spirit Of The Lord Is - Single [Capitol CMG]
Endless Highway Come Home [Crossroads]
Courtney Franklin We Made It - Single [Pebble Street]
Future of Forestry Now - Single (independent)
Futures Simple - Single [DREAM]
JUDAH. 3+7 [Capitol CMG]
Kingdom Heirs Jesus is Enough - Single [Crossroads]
Ellie Holcomb I Don't Want To Miss It - Single [Capitol CMG]
Mirours Colorful Love - Single [BEC]
Mandisa Ruins - Single [Sparrow]
Newsboys Magnetic - Single [Capitol CMG]
Switchfoot I Need You (To Be Wrong) - Single [Fantasy]
Phil Thompson Jesus - Single [Integrity]
White Stone Receivers Songs for the Wilderness - EP [7Core]
Vineyard Worship Heaven's Work - Single [Integrity]
YWAM Kona Music The Sound of Go (Live) - EP [Integrity]

Next Friday, May 14, 2021
Anna Golden Peace: The Album [Motown Gospel/TeeLee]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new single from Love Like Gravity on Spotify!