Listen to the new album by Elias Dummer!
Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

JFH Music News Report

House of Peace Releases Debut Video 'My Love'

RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Christian Radio Promotions
March 12, 2020

(Nashville, TN.) Florida-based band, House of Peace is pleased to debut the new video, “My Love,” from their latest album project, Welcome to the River. The video will premiere exclusively on the Vevo video channel.

 The video's ocean theme uses great visualizations of God's love through reflection and contemplation. House of Peace has been known for their artistic love of the ocean throughout all of their work, and use imagery to communicate a worshipful message.

"My Love was the first song I produced for the album. Once I completed the song, I was excited about producing the rest of the album. We really have a unique sound that will reach those outside of the church walls," said David Liscum, the band’s leading member.

The video was filmed close to his home, near Deerfield Beach, Florida and it captures the ocean’s beauty in a black and white format.

Liscum said the music brings forth an atmosphere of worship, but carries with it an ethereal sound. “My Love” is filled with cinematic violins and cellos, pads and guitars.

House of Peace released Welcome to the River late last year. The band plans to release a video or lyric video for every song on the album through 2021. “My Love” is House of Peace's latest installment in the line-up of videos that will be released. 

"God finds us first, forgives our sins and we develop a relationship with God. I want to express the love and how that feels when he forgives our sins. knowing I found the One that lives, who made me new, and who is ‘My Love,’” Liscum said.

“We also wanted to create something not just for believers, but for those searching for who God is. We have licensed the song for film and TV in secular and Christian formats and hope that it continues to be used in places where God can reach people,” he said.

Welcome to the River features 13 songs, which were written and produced by Liscum. This is the first time he served in the producer role on a full-length project from the group. Welcome to the River a follow-up to Into the Great Unknown.

The album is now available, digitally and on streaming outlets, globally, on Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify, Google Play and more.

For more information about House of Peace and Welcome to the River, visit and follow the band on Facebook at

Check out VEVO video here:

House of Peace first hit the Christian music scene in 2012 and were featured on iStand With Israel, a compilation CD released through Sony/Provident Music Group. In 2015, House of Peace released their first full-length album, Into the Great Unknown on Capitol Christian Records. The project featured five songs that were produced by Grammy Award and Dove Award-winning producer, Ed Cash. Additionally, the band’s song, “New Life” was used with a movie score called “One Child,” and was featured on the movie soundtrack for TheIdentical, which starred Ray Liotta and Ashley Judd.



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Get the new book by Tanner Olson!

Search JFH

This Friday, September 18, 2020
7eventh Time Down Questions - Single [BEC]
A Jesus Church Take Your Throne [BEC Worship]
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Can't Deny It - Single [Integrity]
Apollo LTD Better - Single [Centricity]
Cross Point Music Never Stop Singing - Single [Centricity]
Disciple Love Letter Kill Shot (Deluxe) [Tooth & Nail]
Fit for a King The Path [Solid State]
Austin French Wake Up Sleeper EP [Fair Trade]
Jordan Feliz Wounds - Single [Centricity]
Jason Gray Right On Time - Single [Centricity]
Koryn Hawthorne I AM [Provident]
Hulvey Otherside - Single [Reach]
Kari Jobe First Love (Live) EP [Capitol CMG]
Tasha Layton Into the Sea EP [BEC]
Ashlyn Levoy Something Better - Single [Centricity]
Local Sound Won't Let Go - Single [Running Club/Integrity]
Dr. James Mable Jr. The Journey 2.0 [eOne]
Evvie McKinney Look No Further - Single [Motown Gospel]
Chris Renzema Mercy - Single [Centricity]
REVERE REVERE (Live) [Integrity]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lamb - EP [RockFest]
SongLab My Favorite (Live From South Eden) - Single [DREAM]

Next Friday, September 25, 2020
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Natalie Grant No Stranger [Curb/Word]
Coby James Infinite - Single [Centricity]
Bryon Juane Promise I'm Not Crazy EP [RMG]
KB His Glory Alone [HGA/Essential Sound]
Tasha Cobbs Leonard Royalty: Live At The Ryman [Motown Gospel]
Jessy Elsa Palma Jehovah - Single [Integrity]
Mr. Talkbox Playlist (independent)
PEABOD Wonderful & Scary - Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Motions - Single [Curb/Word]
Slick Shoes Rotation & Frequency [Tooth & Nail]
WHATUPRG New Hollywood [Reach]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new children's album from The Block Worship!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!