Listen to the Album Angel In A Haunted House by Will Keizer!
Listen to the Album Angel In A Haunted House by Will Keizer!

JFH Music News Report



RSS Icon 

January 14, 2021

January 14, 2021 (Nashville, Tenn.)- After a grueling 2020, the music industry took a massive setback, but Christian music label Red Street Records (RSR) proves music can push through pandemics as they jumpstart the New Year with massive expansion signing new artists and songwriters to its roster. This development comes just two years after RSR’s inception.
"Since we launched Red Street Records, it has been an incredible journey,” shares Mark Lusk, President & General Manager of RSR. “We don’t take for granted how fortunate and blessed we are to be experiencing this rapid growth. We will continue to push the boundaries and keep creative ideas flowing from the artists and songwriters, to the teams behind the scenes.”
Bringing diverse musicality to the industry, RSR signed female bilingual vocalist Iveth Luna, from Dallas, TX. Luna is known for combining pop melodies with soulful cues with lyrics of faith. Also new to the label is vocal trio Jawbone Honey, composed of Jordan Guyton, Jake Hess, and Gregory Brunot. Jawbone Honey has vast musical influences ranging from worship, pop, R&B, and jazz. These breakout artists are joining fellow labelmates Cade Thompson, Jason Crabb, Lauren Camey and Avalon.
Executive Vice President of Creative/A&R, Don Koch states, “In the past two years, we have not only launched our label, but our publishing house. We want Red Street Records to be a home for artists, songwriters and supply a home for all facets in the music industry, where talent can come to be seen, heard and supported to the fullest.”
Red Street Publishing (RSP), welcomes budding songwriters Kevin Rooney, Justin Unger and Caleb, Jordan and Josh Ward. Rooney has programmed songs for Rascal Flatts, Matthew West, Zach Williams, Crowder, Passion, Cain, Avalon, Danny Gokey and many others. California based Justin Unger, known for writing the mega worship hit “In You Alone,” and “This Is Freedom” featured in a film, has also been added to the songwriter lineup. Lastly, the brother trio formerly known as Consumed by Fire, Caleb, Jordan and Josh Ward, will be bringing the performing and writing talents from their Billboard charting hits “He Waits for Me” and “I Need You God” to RSP. All of these writers are actively working with RSR artists on their respective upcoming projects.
“I don’t know a single person that hasn’t been affected by this unprecedented 2020,” shares Jay DeMarcus, CEO & Owner of Red Street Records. “However, I am extremely grateful for this bright spot: while it’s been difficult, Red Street Records has continued its rapid growth. We have been so blessed to sign some amazing writers in Justin Unger and the Ward Brothers: Caleb Ward, Jordan Ward, and Josh Ward. As well as, writer/producer, Kevin Rooney. We are also very excited to add to our artist roster; female vocalist, Iveth Luna, and the vocal group, Jawbone Honey.”
DeMarcus continues, “I am personally grateful that these amazing talents have chosen RSR as their home, and I’m honored to join them on their journeys. I can’t wait for the world to hear them, and we are so excited about what God continues to do at Red Street!”
For more information on Red Street Records and Red Street Publishing, please visit

Jay DeMarcus – member of Rascal Flatts, GRAMMY® award-winning producer and bassist – launched Red Street Records on October 24, 2019 during a press conference held at the Hutton Hotel’s Analog. Along with DeMarcus, veteran industry executive Mark Lusk (President/General Manager) and award-winning songwriter/producer, Don Koch, lead the Red Street Records team with a vision for the future. The desire of Red Street Records is to touch lives and spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ through music. To that end, we seek to partner with musicians who share this aim and who strive to achieve it through their innovative and visionary craft.



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new single by Jeremy Lopez!

Search JFH

This Friday, September 24, 2021
Bethel Music Homecoming (Live) [Bethel]
Mark Bishop Some Distant Mountain [Crossroads]
Blest Testimonio - EP [Integrity]
Marica Chisholm Higher - Single [DS2 Music Group]
Stephen Christian King of Impossible - Single [BEC]
Citizens The Joy Of Being Together [Integrity]
Riley Clemmons For The Good - Single [Capitol CMG]
for KING & COUNTRY For God Is With Us - Single [Curb/Word]
Kirk Franklin Lean on Me (Worldwide Mix) [feat. The Compassion Youth Choir] - Single [RCA]
Jonathan McReynolds & Mali Music Jonny x Mali: Live in LA (Stereo) - EP [Life Room Label]
Leigh Nash The Tide, Vol. 1 - EP [Visionary]
Kevin Quinn Fuego En Mi Interior - Single [Capitol CMG]
Brian Reith Now Is Not Forever "Reimagined" EP (independent)
River Valley AGES Honest - Single [BEC]
Selah One Name - Single [Integrity]
Jordan Smith Be Still & Know EP [Reunion/Provident]
Switch Better View, Part I - EP [Essential Worship]
Thrive Worship Let's Have Church EP [Integrity]
Chris Tomlin Emmanuel: Christmas Songs Of Worship [Capitol CMG]
Village Lights Promised Land - Single [Integrity]

Next Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Smalltown Poets NWxSE [Friendly City]

Next Friday, October 1, 2021
Caroline Cobb A King & His Kindness [Integrity]
Jon Foreman Roll Tape: Live From Melody League Studios (independent)
Gaither Vocal Band All Heaven & Nature Sing [Gaither]
Brandon Heath Human Nature (Acoustic Version) - Single [Centricity]
Mat Kearney January Flower (Deluxe Edition) [Tomorrow]
MŌRIAH Trust - Single [Cathedral]
Newsboys Stand [Capitol CMG]
Relent Heavy [Rockfest]
Anne Wilson My Jesus (Live from Nashville) EP (CD) [Capitol CMG]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single by Katie Lighty!

Listen to the new album from KAINA!