Listen to the Album Are You Weary by Kenny & Claire!
Listen to the Album Are You Weary by Kenny & Claire!

JFH Music News Report


New Lyric Video For "Good To Know" Also Debuts

'Rescue Story Deluxe Edition' From Zach Williams Drops Today!

RSS Icon 

July 9, 2021

9 July 2021 - Nashville, TN - Rescue Story Deluxe Edition from Zach Williams officially releases today. The anticipated album offers the original tracklisting, including the GRAMMY®-winning single "There Was Jesus," and accompanied by newly recorded songs such as "Empty Grave," "The Struggle," and "Stand My Ground," which he performed live at the K-LOVE Fan Awards held in May. Official music and lyric videos are also included in this special deluxe release, such as Williams' new video for "Good To Know," which can be viewed here and below. The Rescue Story Deluxe Edition is available at all digital service providers.  

The Rescue Story Tour

Williams' "The Rescue Story Tour" is officially back hitting 40+ major markets this fall. Joined by CAIN and We The Kingdom, the tour will kick off on September 23 in Columbus, Ohio, and conclude November 28 when Williams, along with CAIN, will wrap the tour with a special hometown show at Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium.
Concertgoers will get to hear many of Williams' popular songs such as his top-charting "There Was Jesus" along with longtime favorites "Chain Breaker," "Old Church Choir," and "Fear Is A Liar," as well as newer hits "Rescue Story," the No. 1 single "Less Like Me," "Stand My Ground," "The Struggle," and many more. 
Tickets are on sale now for "The Rescue Story Tour" and Williams' unique VIP Meat & Greet. While many dates are already selling out, be sure to click here for the latest information. 

Rescue Story Deluxe Edition tracklisting: 
Album tracklisting:
  1. Empty Grave*
  2. Walk With You
  3. Less Like Me
  4. Rescue Story
  5. Stand Up*
  6. Slave To Nothing
  7. Under My Feet
  8. There Was Jesus
  9. Heaven Help Me
  10. Baptized
  11. Face To Face
  12. Stand My Ground*
  13. The Struggle*
  14. Good To Know*
  15. Turn It Over*
  16. Rattle!*
  17. There Was Jesus (piano version)*

    *songs not originally featured on 2019's Rescue Story

Audio/Visual Bundle:
  1. Empty Grave
  2. Walk With You
  3. Less Like Me
  4. Rescue Story
  5. Stand Up
  6. Slave To Nothing
  7. Under My Feet
  8. There Was Jesus
  9. Heaven Help Me
  10. Baptized
  11. Face To Face
  12. Stand my Ground
  13. The Struggle
  14. Good To Know
  15. Turn It Over
  16. Rattle!
  17. There Was Jesus (piano version)
  18. Less Like Me (official music video)
  19. There Was Jesus (official music video)
  20. Rescue Story (Red Rocks performance video)
  21. There Was Jesus (performance video)
  22. Empty Grave (official lyric video)
  23. Walk With You (official lyric video)
  24. Less Like Me (official lyric video)
  25. Rescue Story (official lyric video)
  26. Slave To Nothing (official lyric video)
  27. Heaven Help Me (official lyric video)
  28. Stand My Ground (official lyric video)
  29. The Struggle (official lyric video)
  30. Good To Know (official lyric video)
  31. Turn It Over (official lyric video)

ABOUT ZACH WILLIAMS: Williams is a husband, father, recording artist, and songwriter, and a two-time GRAMMY® winner (Chain Breaker, 2018; "There Was Jesus," 2021). Along with an additional five GRAMMY nominations, Williams is also a multi-GMA Dove Awards and K-LOVE Fan Awards winner and nominee.
He made history with two consecutive radio No. 1 hits for 35 weeks as a debut artist ("Chain Breaker," "Old Church Choir"), and "There Was Jesus," his duet with Dolly Parton, topped the charts for multiple weeks. Most of all, Williams' music comes from a place of humility and honesty as his songs are a direct reflection of God's redemption in his life.
"Chain Breaker," his record-breaking and RIAA®-certified Platinum single from the album Chain Breaker (RIAA-certified Gold), has impacted millions of people around the world, earning Williams his first GRAMMY nomination in 2017 for Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song, two Billboard Music Award nominations (Top Christian Song, Top Christian Album) and a 2018 American Music Award nomination for Favorite Artist - Contemporary Inspirational. He also received another GRAMMY nod in 2019 for Best Contemporary Christian Music Album, Survivor: Live from Harding Prison, and in 2020 for "Rescue Story" (Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song). "Old Church Choir" and "Fear Is a Liar" are both RIAA-certified Gold.
Williams performed his RIAA-certified Gold single "There Was Jesus" live with Parton on the 53rd Annual CMA Awards. The song also made the Pandora Top Spins chart for twelve consecutive weeks and named one of Pandora’s top 100 songs across all genres. Additionally, "There Was Jesus" was WAY-FM's top song of 2020. 
He has won six GMA Dove Awards (Artist of the Year; New Artist of the Year; Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year, "Chain Breaker;" Pop/Contemporary Song, “Old Church Choir;” Songwriter of the Year/Artist; Recorded Music Packaging, Rescue Story). He was also named Billboard's 2017 Top Christian Male Vocalist and New Artist of the Year and CCM Fan Awards' Favorite New Artist Of The Year. Apple Music chose him as Artist of the Week (2016), while "Chain Breaker" was the top track of 2016 on iTunes' Christian Songs chart. Williams has also been awarded by BMI with four Citation of Achievement awards for his singles "Chain Breaker," "Old Church Choir," and "Fear Is a Liar," recognizing the songs for their national popularity and reach.
For more information, visit


For more info on Zach Williams, visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the Album Angel In A Haunted House by Will Keizer!

Search JFH

This Friday, October 15, 2021
Deeper Worship Rivers: Sunday Mornings Live [Integrity]
Gaither Vocal Band All Heaven & Nature Sing DVD [Gaither]
Gas Street Music Return to You - Single [Integrity]
Highlands Worship Comfort and Joy EP [The Fuel]
The Kingdom Heirs I Feel A Good Day Coming On [Horizon]
Sarah Kroger Light Has Come - Single [Integrity]
Sandra McCracken Duets (Canyon Sessions) - EP [Integrity]
Blessing Offor Brighter Days / Tin Roof - Single [Bowyer & Bow]
Planetshakers Revival: Live At Chapel [Venture3Media]
Mac Powell New Creation [Capitol CMG]
Kevin Quinn I'm Still Breathing - Single [Capitol CMG]
Sarah Reeves Go Tell It On The Mountain - Single [Curb/Word]
The Sing Team Do You Hear What I Hear - Single [Integrity]
Starflyer 59 Vanity [Velvet Blue]
Stars Go Dim The First NoŽl - Single [Curb/Word]
Vineyard Worship Prayer of Consecration - Single [Integrity]
We Are Messengers Wholehearted [Curb/Word]

Next Friday, October 22, 2021
The Color No Greater Love [DREAM]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single by Katie Lighty!

Listen to the new album from KAINA!