Get Your Music on Amazon!
Get Your Music on Amazon!

JFH Music News Report


12-Track ‘How To Start A Housefire’ out Jan. 27

Housefires Shares 'Lean on the Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis and Cecily),' Out Now

RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Shore Fire Media
November 18, 2022

Earlier today (11.18), community-driven Housefires released its new single “Lean on the Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis & Cecily),” a track that follows the group’s “Only Jesus (feat. Kirby Kaple, Chandler Moore & DOE)” (10.28). These songs are the first of new music from the group’s album ‘How To Start A Housefire,’ out Jan. 27 via Capitol CMG/ TRIBL Records.

Housefires is credited with reviving the way worship songs are written, recorded and experienced, embracing its sound within by visually demonstrating the community. The group’s core consists of Davy Flowers, Ryan Ellis, Cecily, Kirby Kaple, Chandler Moore, DOE, Ahjah Walls, Blake Wiggins, Harvest Grapevine, Nate Moore and KJ Scriven — together offering an unrefined sound that’s free of the safety and restraints that a normal studio, and even a live recording set, often offers.

Listen to “Lean On The Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis & Cecily)” –

Watch the "Lean On The Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis & Cecily)" video -

In 2014, Housefires forever rewrote the worship landscape when they released two premiere projects within a few months of each other. Since then, worship leading, songwriting, and collaboration were re-evaluated and reconstructed to reflect the Housefires model that embraced a more unfiltered sound and approach to worship from the writing room to the stage. 

Their forthcoming project ‘How To Start A Housefire’ (1.27.2023) strips the veneer and illusion of “success and fame” within a worship or music industry context, reminding people of the foremost mission of the group. These songs are meant to be a resource for the church in thought and creed rather than elements to tack onto a Sunday setlist. 

The group will tour early 2023, and more music news and tour dates are to come. In the meantime, new music and tickets can be found at Pre-order ‘How To Start A Housefire’ here, and follow #Housefires #HowToStartaHousefire

‘How To Start A Housefire’ Tracklist:

1. Praise Him (feat. Davy Flowers)

2. Lean On The Lord (feat. Ryan Ellis & Cecily)

3. Only Jesus (feat. Kirby Kaple, Chandler Moore & DOE) 

4. I Have Decided [Banner](feat. Davy Flowers)

5. To You (feat. Davy Flowers)

6. I'm Not Going Anywhere (feat. Cecily & Davy Flowers)

7. Don't Get Me Started (feat. Kirby Kaple & Ryan Ellis) 

8. Sold Out (feat. Ryan Ellis & Ahjah Walls)

9. If I Could Have Anything (feat. Blake Wiggins & Ahjah Walls)

10. Keep My Eyes Up (feat. Ryan Ellis)

11. You're the Only One I'm Looking For (feat. Ryan Ellis, Harvest Grapevine & Nate Moore)

12. Grateful (feat. Nate Moore)

Connect with Housefires on socials:

Instagram | Twitter | Website | Facebook | YouTube


Leave a Comment


News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2022]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Check out the new EP from Darby Hughes!

Search JFH

This Friday, December 2, 2022
No Releases Announced Yet

Next Friday, December 9, 2022
No Releases Announced Yet

Tuesday, December 12, 2022
Keith Green The Studio Collection (6 CD Box Set) [Girder]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the New Album By John Jay!

Listen to the New Album By John Jay!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images