Listen to the new album from Sam Hauge!
Listen to the new album from Sam Hauge!

JFH Music News Report

Girder Music To Release 5 Disc Vinyl Box Set for Petra "Fifty"

50th Anniversary of legendary rock band commemorated with new collection

3 days left to pre-order it at discounted price of $119

Girder Music To Release 5 Disc Vinyl Box Set for Petra 'Fifty'

RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Girder Music /
March 27, 2023

This is the most comprehensive collection of Petra music ever put together. It is also the first time Petra has ever released a vinyl box set. If that isn't special enough, all 50 songs were curated by founding member Bob Hartman and span the entire discography. The box is made of high quality stiff board material not a flexible card-stock. This thing is heavy and high quality and will last a lifetime. This special box set is limited to just 500 and contains all the songs that are found on the Petra - Fifty (Anniversary Collection) 3 CD set which releases April 7th. The box set contains a large 12"x12", 12-page, high quality, glossy page book with the complete Petra story and reflections from both founding member Bob Hartman and vocalist John Schlitt. All songs were remastered for vinyl and pressed on high-quality virgin black vinyl and come stored in separate jackets inside this side-load slip case box. Don't miss this chance to snag a piece of history. Only 500 made.

Petra 50 Box Set Details:

  • Limited to 500 Copies

  • 5-LP Vinyl Box Set in Hard Slip Case Box

  • 50 Career-Spanning Tracks Curated by Bob Hartman

  • 12 page Book includes photos, collage, reflections from Bob Hartman and John Schlitt and Petra story

  • The 50th Anniversary Collection of the worlds most beloved Christian rock band

  • Remastered for Vinyl

  • 2023 Girder Records, GR1170LP

  • Release Date: July 28, 2023

  • UPC: 765105159373


PETRA - FIFTY (Anniversary Collection) 5 LP Vinyl Box Set (Limited to 500)


Buy Now

PETRA - FIFTY (Anniversary Collection) 5LP BOX SET
50 songs curated by Bob Hartman (Limited to 500)
$119.97 Sale Price

What Others Have to Say about Petra

John L. Cooper / Skillet

Petra was the first band I ever loved. Not only did they rock, but they taught me scripture, encouraged me to stand up for Jesus, and helped fan my faith into a flame. They were trailblazers, pioneers, missionaries, evangelists—and rockers like me are standing on their shoulders.
- John L Cooper / Skillet


John Elefante / formerly of Kansas

Petra was much deeper than just a Christian rock band. I slowly realized after I worked with them throughout the years, that their ministry was the epicenter of what they did, and I never knew that Music could have that kind of effect on people’s lives. It truly was a life-changing experience for me.
- John Elefante


Kevin Young / Disciple

“My life was forever changed the day I heard Petra. They helped shape me lyrically, musically, and most important of all spiritually. They have been the soundtrack of my life. Their music was a constant companion to me as I went to Jesus in worship, in prayer, in desperation, and in friendship and love. This band is one of God’s greatest gifts to me.”
- Kevin Young / Disciple

Petra 50 Vinyl Track List

1. Walkin’ in the Light (3:16)
2. Back Sliding Blues (4:30)
3. God Gave Rock and Roll to You (5:36)
4. Why Should the Father Bother? (3:46)
5. Yahweh Love (5:36)
6. Morning Star (4:47)
7. Chameleon (5:48)
8. Angel of Light (4:21)
9. Without Him We Can Do Nothing (3:27)
10. Praise Ye the Lord (3:18)
11. Second Wind (4:36)
12. Judas' Kiss (4:44) 
13. Road To Zion (4:01)
14. All Over Me (5:53)
15. More Power To Ya (3:35)
16. Not of This World (4:51)
17. Bema Seat (3:54)
18. Grave Robber (4:18)
19. Not by Sight (3:20)
20 Godpleaser (4:35)
21. Beat the System (4:22)
22. It Is Finished (3:52)
23. Adonai (4:42)
24 Hollow Eyes (4:03)
25 God Gave Rock And Roll To You (3:54)
26. Whole World (4:50)
27. Thankful Heart (3:17)
28. This Means War! (3:30)
29. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered (4:10)
30. All Fired Up (4:30)
31. Mine Field(4:28)
32. First Love (4:10)
33. Counsel of the Holy (3:37)
34. I Love the Lord
35. Creed (4:35)
36. Beyond Belief (5:03)
37. Love 4:11)
38. Seen And Not Heard (4:29)
39. Prayer (4:14)
40. I Am On The Rock (4:35)
41. Sight Unseen
42. Dance (3:45)
43. Midnight Oil (3:17)
44. Just Reach Out (4:28)
45. Enter In (5:00)
46. No Doubt (4:53)
47. Lord I Lift Your Name On High (3:01)
48. Lovely Lord (4:26)
49  We Need Jesus (4:02)
50. Jekyll & Hyde (3:04)


For more info on Petra, visit the JFH Artists Database.

Leave a Comment


News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2022]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Back the upcoming album by Loch & Cain!

Search JFH

This Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Limoblaze & Madison Ryann Ward Pretty Day - Single [Reach]

This Friday, June 9, 2023
Rose Everly Still Worship - Harp Vol. 2 [Integrity Music]
MAJOR. The Hope of My Soul - EP [MNRK]
TrueSong Tell Someone [New Day]

Anberlin Lacerate - Single [Equal Vision]
Chris Davenport The King - Single [Capitol CMG]
HGHTS Crazy - Single [DREAM]
Donald Lawrence Fix Me Jesus - Single [Provident]
Lion of Judah Colours - Single [BEC]
MORIAH You Mean the World - Single [The Fuel]
Zauntee Hard Work God First - Single [BEC]

Next Friday, June 16, 2023
Anchor Hymns Sing, Sing, Sing - EP [Integrity Music]
Melvin Crispell, III No Failure [Sony]

George Mhondera Oh the Power - Single [BEC]
New Life Worship Nobody But You - Single [Integrity Music]
REVERE Contemple (O Rei Da Gloria) (Portuguese) [Live] - Single [Integrity Music]

Owl City Coco Moon Vinyl (independent)

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new album from Endeavored Urgency!

Listen to the New Album By Erin Corrado!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images