Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!
Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!

JFH Music News Report



Reach Records Finalizes Summer 23 Playlist

RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Reach Records
August 2, 2023

August 2nd 2023, The 116 Summer Playlist is here. Twelve new songs featuring a diverse pool of artists–some you may have heard of, some you may just have had introduced to you, but all include fresh collaborations that hopefully encapsulate the warmth, carefree, and celebratory themes of summer. All while continuing to proclaim the message that started all of this–that We are those who are Unashamed to proclaim the Gospel the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes.

Listen to the “Summer Twenty-Three” nowhere.

Today, Reach Records presented four new singles, "De Camino" with Tommy Royale, Alexxander and Samuel Ash, "Add It Up" with Lecrae and Scootie Wop, "LOWKEY!" with 350, Not Klyde, Scootie Wop and DJ Mykael V and lastly, "Encore" with Wande, Toyalove and Angie Rose. With the release of these four new songs, the Summer 23 Playlist is now fully released for the world to enjoy!

"De Camino" is a latin pop track celebrates and speaks to what it means to be on the journey with someone and look towards the future with commitment and trust. Tommy Royale’s feature comes after several collaborations on Reach projects and it marks the first feature for Grammy-winning artist Samuel ASH and Puerto Rican artist Alexxander.

"Working on 'De Camino' was a creative joy. Getting to work with high caliber talent making latin fusions and experimenting while all being in one spirit." says Alexxander. "This song ignites a sense of purpose and commitment to embracing God's plan in all aspects of life crossing any language barriers and touching hearts across cultures."

"Add It Up" is a melodic hip hop record from Lecrae ft. Scootie Wop speaking to the trials we face and how it can be defeating to watch them stack up, but that our hope is in knowing God ultimately turns it all around for His good.

"LOWKEY!" is the hard-hitting hip hop record of this weeks summer release from DJ Mykael V and 350 ft. Scootie Wop and Not Klyde. His 2nd appearance on the playlist himself, DJ Mykael V brough together 3 artists who are seasoned on the playlist as well to put together an anthem speaking to living humbly and giving the glory to God.

"Encore" is a bright celebratory hip hop record with tones of R&B from Toyalove with Angie Rose and Wande speaking to the Joy in life that comes with focusing your sight on what God has for you. "Better days they still await, I turn the page giving thanks, up in the AM till it’s late Check the bank, provision made you’re never late..."says Wande showing that no matter what obstacles may be in front of you, He has already planned to provide for you in the midst of it.

Over the next couple of weeks you'll learn more about 350, Tommy Royale, Alexxander and Samuel Ash with two exclusive episodes of The 116 Life! August 2nd, DJ Mykael Hosts a conversation with 350 discussing his upbringing as a pastors grandkid and becoming a father. On August 9th, you can tune into a conversation hosted by A&R at Reach Records, Lasanna "Ace" Harris with Tommy Royale, Alexxander and Samuel Ash on the rise of Latin Christian music and why it is important to have different cultures represented. Both conversations will be hosted on Reach Records YouTube Channel here.

See the final full Summer Twenty Three Playlist Track-list:

1. Stay Low - Toyalove, Reece Lache, Childlike CiCi

2. Texas Pete - Tedashii, Trip Lee ft. Lecrae

3. Flip That - Mike Teezy, 678NATH

4. Blessings - Jaye Newton, Richdanfamous

5. Extra - Lecrae

6. Desire Pt. 2 - Limoblaze ft. Caleb Gordon

7. De Camino - Samuel ASH, Alexxander, Tommy Royale

8. Mowanbe (Mo wan'be - Limoblaze, Wande

9. Back Home - DKG KIE ft. Lecrae 

10. Encore - Toyalove, Angie Rose, Wande 

11. Add It Up - Lecrae ft. Scootie Wop

12. LOWKEY! - DJ Mykael V, 350 ft. Scootie Wop, Not Klyde

Follow Reach Records on Socials:


Tik Tok

For more information on Reach Records, please

visit and on social media @reachrecords.

About Reach Records:

Reach Records is an Atlanta based independent hip-hop label founded in 2004 by Lecrae and Ben Washer. Long before acclaim, awards, plaques, chart positioning, and radio play, the two started the label because they both love hip-hop and Jesus. Reach Records was launched with no strategy, no funds, no big players, but they made big moves! Today Reach Records is a trailblazing label with a roster of nearly 10 artists and a staff of 20 who are unashamed about sharing their faith and passionate about hip-hop. Reach Records is committed to building a movement that combines faith with music and popular culture. 


Leave a Comment


News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2022]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new single from AOH Music!

Search JFH

This Wednesday, September 20, 2023
Michael W. Smith & Gabriela Rocha Acts 2 - Single [Onimusic]

This Friday, September 22, 2023
Riley Clemmons Church Pew [Capitol CMG]
Consumed By Fire First Things First [Red Street]
Fellowship Creative THE HELP PROJECT [The Harmony Group]
James Fortune Worth It - EP [MNRK]
Lynda Randle By The Riverside EP [Gaither]
Mark Roberts Come Alive (independent)
Shout Praises Kids We Believe - EP [Integrity]
Wolves at the Gate Lost in Translation [Solid State]

American Arson The Heat (Trilogy) - Single [Facedown]
Anchor Hymns Have Mercy On Me - Single [Integrity]
Anchored Music & Joe L Barnes Disarm - Single (independent)
CAIN Jesus Music - Single [Provident]
Canyon Hills Worship Abide (Radio Version) - Single [DREAM]
DOE Holy Hands - Single [RCAI]
Equippers Worship Living Water - Single [DREAM]
Anthony Evans Even If - Single [Sherman James]
Fellowship Creative Who We R - Single [The Harmony Group]
Grace Graber Superficiality - Single [Wings]
Natalie Grant Bridge Over Troubled Water (feat. Tasha Cobbs Leonard) - Single [Curb/Word]
Jaime Jamgochian Our Father (feat. Selah) - Single [Wings]
Lauren, Amber & Kenna A Little Bit Of Heaven - Single [Horizon]
Matt Moore Tether (feat. Zahna) - Single (independent)
Leigh Nash + Sixpence None the Richer The Tide - Single [Visionary]
Rock City Worship Evidence - Single [Harmony Group]
Souljornerz Incredible - Single [Polished Arrow]
Vineyard Worship Who You Are - Single [Integrity]

Next Friday, September 29, 2023
Blanca The Heartbreak And The Healing (Deluxe Edition) [Curb/Word]
Equippers Worship Desert River EP - Single [DREAM]
The Inspirations Reunion LIVE [Horizon]
RED Rated R [RED/The Fuel]

Amy Jay Joke - Single [A for Effort]
The Katinas Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus - Single (independent)

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Wind And Sail!

Download the latest JFH compilation FREE

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images