Listen to the new album from Matthew Ryan!
Listen to the new album from Matthew Ryan!

JFH Indie Song Lyrics

Artist List   /   Rising Life   /   The Lion


03. Reflect Your Light

The Lion
by Rising Life


Vs 1
Every night I lay ,In this bed I stay
Is there anything left to say
Cause I don’t wannago,To bed until I know
Everyone’s ok
This world’s a scary place, I hope they see your face
When they look at me
Woah my family, Yes they look to me
For answers and the way
I cry out to You, and like You always do
You give me words to say
Can I reflect Your light, With how I live my life
I want the world to see
In everything I do, Please let them see You
Lord I hope and pray, Show me the way
Vs 2
It’s harder everyday, yea to find my way
When will we find rest
Finding myself in You, That’s all I can do
Follow You each day
This burden only stays, please take this away
Lord I hope and pray
Show me the way x4

Words/Music: Heath Glisson
Listen to the new album from Trevor Kleinmeyer!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Friday, July 12
Avalon Keeper of My Heart - Single [Red Street]
Hillsong Worship King of Kings - Single [Capitol]
North Point InsideOut Wide Open (Radio Edit) - Single [Centricity]
Mac Powell & The Family Reunion Mess of Me - Single [Thirty Tigers]
Andy Mineo 1988 - Single [Reach]
NF Time - Single [Capitol]
Oh, Sleeper Bloodied//Unbowed [Solid State]
Paul and Hannah McClure Now I See - Single [Bethel]
Planetshakers Rain Your Glory Down - Single [Venture3Media]
Royal Company Faithful is Your Love - Single [DREAM]
Trinity The In Between [The Fuel]
We Are Messengers Power - Single [Curb]

Next Friday, July 19
Jordan Feliz "Faith" Radio Version - Single [Centricity Music]
Foldinglights Subterranean Hum [7Core Music]
Caitie Hurst "How Could I Be Silent" Rogue Sailes Remix [Centricity Music]
Local Sound Sunday School EP [Integrity Music]
John Van Deusen (I Am) Origami Pt. 3 - A Catacomb Hymn [Tooth & Nail]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new album from Matthew Ryan!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads