Listen to the new compilation album from JFH!
Listen to the latest compilation album from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Underoath   /   Ų (disambiguation)


09. Vacant Mouth

Ų (disambiguation)
by Underoath


I took this picture in the dark
Spinning in lights till we fell apart
So turn it away turn it away
You don't know what I've seen
The youth is hollow and so are we
They give it away give it away

This is what it feels like
This is disintegration
This is what it feels like
This is isolation

I can't find the light
Inside this empty room I cannot find myself
I wont let you down

I hold on by a single thread
Sweet solitude is so complete in my head
You watch me dangle there and become just a memory
Like they said I would end up

The youth is marching to tear us down
We built our lives here
We fight their calling

Take sides
Line up and take sides

I'm so sick of you calling the shots (I'll tear you down from the inside)

I can't find the light
Inside this empty room I seem to loose myself
I won't let you down

So write this down
I'm not using my lungs anymore
This is the last time
Write it down
I won't be your voice anymore




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new full-length album from our very own, Chase Tremaine!

Search JFH

This Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Hulvey Prelude [Reach]

This Friday, January 24, 2020
Cory Asbury The Father's House (Deluxe) - Single [Bethel]
Audrey Assad Shiloh - Single (independent)
Colony House Leave What's Lost Behind [Roon]
Colton Dixon Miracles - Single [Atlantic / Hear It Loud]
Jordan and Jessa I Cannot Outrun Your Grace - Single (independent)
William McDowell Only You Can Satisfy (feat. Chris Lawson) [Live] - Single [Integrity]
Nashville Life Music Reconciler - Single [Integrity]
Chris Renzema Springtime - Single [Centricity]
Silent Planet The Night God Slept Redux [Solid State]
Tauren Wells Citizen of Heaven [Provident Label Group]
Chase Tremaine Unfall (independent)

We Are The City RIP [Tooth & Nail]

Next Friday, January 31, 2020
Huntingtons ”MUERTO, CARCEL, O ROCANROL! [Burnt Toast Vinyl]
Matt Redman Let There Be Wonder [Integrity]
Sammy Ward Hymns Anew [Vibraslap]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new double album from Jason Marion!

Listen to the new JFH Podcast episode!