Listen to the Album from Jason Upton!
Listen to the New Album From Jason Upton!

JfH OLD Music News



NEWS SOURCE: Nashville Publicity
June 27, 2008

(NASHVILLE, TENN.) -- Hope, Volume One, a compilation CD with proceeds benefiting Suicide Awareness Voices of Education (SAVE), was released on June 24, 2008. The release features selections from Kevin Max, Joanne Cash featuring Johnny Cash, Lisa Loeb, Charlotte Martin, Katy Rose and others, plus an exclusive mix of Curtis Peoples' "Wake Up."

Five online auctions are planned to coincide with the release of the CD. 100% of the auction proceeds will be donated to SAVE. Items include an autographed guitar from Trisha Yearwood, a gift pack from Tegan and Sara, and an autographed CD from Matt White. To view auction items, visit

The mission of Suicide Awareness Voices of Education (SAVE) is to prevent suicide through public awareness and education, reduce stigma, and serve as a resource to those touched by suicide. Daniel Reidenberg, Executive Director of SAVE, is humbled by the number of musicians and labels willing to partner on this project. "To have names like we do on Hope, Volume One is incredible to me," Reidenberg said. "These artists are willing to stand up and fight the stigma associated with mental illnesses and suicide, and to tell the world through music 'we are going to do something positive about this' - and that is the goal of this CD."

Hope, Volume One is currently available for pre-order on and can be purchased on June 24, 2008 courtesy of Visionary Concepts via iTunes, CD Baby and most digital retailers.

Hope, Volume One Track Listing:
1. Charlotte Martin - Crimson Sky
2. Lisa Loeb - Come Back Home
3. Curtis Peoples - Wake Up (SAVE Mix)
4. Shannon Curtis - Paris Can't Have You
5. Nathan Morris - Close Like Me
6. 5th PROJEKT - Resistance
7. far beyond frail - Portland
8. Kevin Max - Your Beautiful Mind
9. Terami Hirsch - Back to the Start
10. Crash Encore - A Little Time Away
11. Ken Andrews - Up or Down
12. VideoPhonic - Something Great
13. Katy Rose - Cool Whip (Edit)
14. Kevin Herchen - Tasteless Kiss (Live)
15. Joanne Cash featuring Johnny Cash - Softly & Tenderly
16. Max Schnitzer - The Return (Bonus Track)

# # #



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Check out the new single from Crystal Rome!

Search JFH

This Monday, June 1, 2020
John Mark McMillan Basement Sessions Volume 1 - EP (independent)

This Friday, June 5, 2020
Jonny Diaz Your Love Feels Like Home - Single [Centricity]
Emery White Line Fever [Bad Christian]
Marty Marty For President 2 [Capitol CMG]
Ryan Stevenson Wildest Dreams [Gotee]
Mark Tedder untitled EP [7Core]
Switchfoot (TBA cover song)- Single [Lowercase People]
We Are Messengers Love (Remix) - Single [Word/Curb]

Next Friday, June 12, 2020
Lightworker Fury By Failure [Solid State]
Natalie Grant Praise You in this Storm - Single [Curb/Word]
Rebecca St. James Battle is the Lord's (feat. Brandon Lake) - Single [Bethel]
Mark Tedder Psalms, Sonnets and Meditations [7 Core]
Switchfoot (TBA cover song)- Single [Lowercase People]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new album from Dawson Samuel & J Taylor!

Listen to the new album from Crystal Rome!