Listen to the new album from Acoustic Truth!
Listen to the new album from Acoustic Truth!

JfH OLD Music News


News on Sixpence None The Richer, Disciple, 12 Stones, Jimmy Needham, "Streetlights," MYCHILDREN MYBRIDE

12 Stones, Beneath The Scars
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: a report
February 24, 2012

>> Sixpence None The Richer To Release Lost In Transition This May spoke to Sixpence None The Richer lead vocalist Leigh Nash at a solo performance in Bethlehem, PA last night where the singer/songwriter told JFH that Sixpence's long-delayed new album, whih was re-titled Lost In Transition, will be released this May. No official date is set, but the band will be releasing the album without a label this time around and is eager to let fans hear an album they've been waiting to release for almost two years now. Stay tuned for more info...

>> Disciple Plan For New Album Mid-2012
According to rock band Disciple's official twitter page, fans can expect a brand new record from the guys due "Mid-2012." Last week, fans quizzed the band on random topics. When the topic turned to writing new music, they replied, "it's going well, lot of music to listen to. Over 40 songs so far." Check out the band's official Twitter feed for the latest news on the guys... (Thanks to Ian for the tip)

>> 12 Stones To Finally Release Much-Delayed New Album May 22
Last year, rock outfit 12 Stones was set to release their new album Only Human, but the album was pushed back until March of this year. The album has since undergone several tracklist changes and a title change, and has been given yet another release date, this time on May 22. Now titled Beneath The Scars, fans can expect to hear a new single next Tuesday, February 28th and preorder the album online at For the new tracklist and album cover, click here. (Thanks to Ryan for the tip)

>> New Jimmy Needham Song Featuring Lecrae Released As Free Download!
Inpop Records has just released a brand new Jimmy Needham song, from his forhcoming new album Clear The Stage, as a FREE download at The new track, titled "I Will Find You," features Reach Records rapper Lecrae and can be grabbed at this link here:

>> Humble Beast Records Releases Streetlights
Check out this announcement from Humble Beast Records... "Streetlights is the world's first Urban Audio Bible, combining the authentic Word of God in the New Living Translation with a dynamic musical score influenced by the cultures of the inner city. Through the efforts of our three partners, GRIP Outreach for Youth, Humble Beast Records and Tyndale House Publishers we proudly present to you Divine DNA, the first volume in the Streetlights series! After countless hours of recording, producing, editing, mixing, designing and praying, we are ecstatic to announce that Divine DNA, the first volume in the Streetlights series is here!? You can download it for FREE at and please spread the word! (from Humble Beast)

>> MYCHILDREN MYBRIDE Debuts Another New Song
MYCHILDREN MYBRIDE has debuted another new song, entitled "God of Nothing," from their upcoming self-titled March 13th release. You can listen to the hard hitting track on YouTube here:!

For more info on these artists, visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Visit Girder Music!

Search JFH

This Friday, June 25, 2021
Ellie Holcomb Canyon [Capitol CMG]
Make Sure Girl Drummer - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Patrick Mayberry No One Like You Lord (Acoustic) - Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Dance To It (Luca Schreiner Remix) - Single [Curb/Word]
Phil Wickham Hymn of Heaven [Fair Trade]

Next Friday, July 2, 2021
We The Kingdom Live At Ocean Way Nashville [Capitol CMG]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new album from Jaime Masetta!