Listen to the New Advent Project by Graham Jones!
Listen to the New Advent Project by Graham Jones!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Showbread   /   The Fear Of God


04. Regret Consumes Me

The Fear Of God
by Showbread


it must have been easier when we were younger
and the world takes place two feet outside of your head
then something expanded and you start to feel stranded
so you scramble outside of the skin that you shed
it must have been easier when the lights were brighter
and the girls were screaming your name
then the bulbs burn out and you're left in doubt
and everything starts to feel the same

you couldn't stand it i suppose
life comes and then life goes
some things nobody knows
some things nobody knows

it must have been easier to feel in control
you were so small and needed a way to feel big
so you took all you could and it felt pretty good
then suddenly you're aware of what you did
it must have been easier to be somebody we knew
or maybe you felt spent
suddenly you're gone and everything goes wrong
and no one knows just why you went

we couldn't stand you i suppose...

some things are easy some things aren't a breeze
some of my branches stretch out and bear fruit
some branches die when they freeze
and sometimes i think of you

you jumped from a plane that you thought would explode
and you slowly drift your way down
with the dead weight gone the plane flies on
the madness in flight, the safety of the ground




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the Album Development & Compromise by Chase Tremaine!

Search JFH

This Monday, November 29, 2021
REVERE Não Há Nome Maior - Single [Integrity]

This Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Maverick City Music A Very Maverick Christmas - EP [Tribl]

This Friday, December 3, 2021
The Afters Live at the Grove: Where Heaven Touches Earth [Fair Trade]
Lecrae & 1K Phew No Church In A While [Reach]

Next Friday, December 10, 2021
**No Known Releases**

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the debut album from Royal Diadem!

Listen to the new album from KAINA!