Listen to the new compilation album from JFH!
Listen to the latest compilation album from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Showbread   /   The Fear Of God


08. Shepherd, No Sheep

The Fear Of God
by Showbread


forgive me children for i have sinned
i never asked you first
the way in which i wrote this song, the pen which scribed the verse
i never stopped to think of you
each chord change, each refrain
was done so with you not in mind
the farthest from my brain

already gone and such a waste
will you please put me in my place?
it's not enough to just say the things you do
and i hate music because of you

being the conisourre you are, with all you listen to
you know exactly what we've done wrong and what we need to do
come to you before each note is ever written down
find out exactly what you want before we make a sound

but i, in my arrogance
have gone my separate way
music is dead and so are we, and soon will come the day
when every single stupid song and everything online
will turn to dust, the moth, the rust, decay and wasted time

if i am honest, there's part of me that hopes it makes you sick
i hope you cannot stand to hear it, or bear the thought of it
i hope that tomorrow you'll curse our name
you'll drill it in the dirt
i hope you'll not come back to us
i hope it always hurts

but at Your feet i admit defeat
my work is now in Your hands
if they want to hear stupid music so very bad
they can start themselves a band




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new full-length album from our very own, Chase Tremaine!

Search JFH

This Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Hulvey Prelude [Reach]

This Friday, January 24, 2020
Cory Asbury The Father's House (Deluxe) - Single [Bethel]
Audrey Assad Shiloh - Single (independent)
Colony House Leave What's Lost Behind [Roon]
Colton Dixon Miracles - Single [Atlantic / Hear It Loud]
Jordan and Jessa I Cannot Outrun Your Grace - Single (independent)
William McDowell Only You Can Satisfy (feat. Chris Lawson) [Live] - Single [Integrity]
Nashville Life Music Reconciler - Single [Integrity]
Chris Renzema Springtime - Single [Centricity]
Silent Planet The Night God Slept Redux [Solid State]
Tauren Wells Citizen of Heaven [Provident Label Group]
Chase Tremaine Unfall (independent)

We Are The City RIP [Tooth & Nail]

Next Friday, January 31, 2020
Huntingtons ¡MUERTO, CARCEL, O ROCANROL! [Burnt Toast Vinyl]
Matt Redman Let There Be Wonder [Integrity]
Sammy Ward Hymns Anew [Vibraslap]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new double album from Jason Marion!

Listen to the new JFH Podcast episode!