Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!
Listen to the new single, Out of My Grave, by The War Within!

JfH OLD Music News

Randy Travis to Release Three Wooden Crosses: The Inspirational Hits of Randy Travis March 17th

Randy Travis

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: The M Collective
February 27, 2009

Nashville, TN (February 27, 2009) - Legendary country artist Randy Travis is slated to release Three Wooden Crosses: The Inspirational Hits of Randy Travis, a 20-song collection (see track listing below) featuring inspirational songs from one of the world’s most recognizable voices, on March 17th. Randy has released six inspirational albums over the past eight years which have collectively been recognized with over two million in combined sales (two gold-certified), seven Dove Awards, three GRAMMY® Awards, a No. 1 Billboard Hot Country Single and a CMA/ACM/CCMA/NSAI “Song Of The Year” honor.

With over 25 years on the charts, Randy Travis is one of the top ten selling solo country artists of all time. Having sold over 26 million albums, he has 22 No. 1 hits, eight GRAMMY® Awards, six Country Music Awards, nine Academy of Country Music Awards and ten American Music Awards to his name.

Since making his debut with 1986’s multi-platinum Storms of Life, Travis has gone on to release many memorable albums including Always & Forever, Old 8x10, High Lonesome, This Is Me, Full Circle and Rise and Shine. His many hits include “Forever and Ever, Amen,” “Three Wooden Crosses,” “1982,” “Diggin’ Up Bones,” “He Walked on Water,” “Look Heart, No Hands” and “Hard Rock Bottom of Your Heart” among many others. In addition to his extraordinary recording career, Travis has appeared in many films, TV movies and episodes of dramatic series. His movies include Fire Down Below, Black Dog, Frank and Jess, The Rainmaker and Texas Rangers. He also appeared in seven episodes of Touched By An Angel and has guest starred on shows such as Matlock, Blues Clues, Hey Arnold and King of the Hill.

For more information on Randy Travis, including message boards, tour dates and more, please visit

Track listing:
1. Three Wooden Crosses
2. Four Walls
3. Angels
4. Just A Closer Walk With Thee (Duet with John Anderson)
5. In The Garden
6. Faith In You
7. Love Lifted Me (Duet with Mac Powell of Third Day)
8. Blessed Assurance
9. Softly And Tenderly
10. Raise Him Up
11. He’s My Rock, My Sword, My Shield
12. Sweet By And By
13. Everywhere We Go
14. Rise And Shine
15. Were You There?
16. He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands
17. Shall We Gather At The River?
18. Pray For The Fish
19. Swing Down Chariot (with the Blind Boys of Alabama)
20. Will The Circle Be Unbroken?

Word Records is a part of Word Label Group, a division of Word Entertainment, a Warner/Curb Company. The artist roster heralds some of today's top Christian music performers and songwriters including Point Of Grace, Mark Schultz, Diamond Rio, David Phelps, Remedy Drive and Meredith Andrews. The Word Label Group leads the industry with over 58 years of music-making history.




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Friday, July 10, 2020
Tina Boonstra What is the Rush? (Acoustic) - Single [7 Core]
Deathbreaker Isolate (CD, Vinyl) [Facedown]
Jordan Feliz Glory (feat. TBD) [Centricity]

Next Friday, July 17, 2020
Dan Bremnes Wherever I Go (Acoustic Sessions) [Curb/Word]
Caitie Hurst At All Times - Single [Centricity]
The McKameys LIVE Like No Other CD/DVD [Crossroads]
Nashville Life Music Here for Jesus [Integrity]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Swingin Hammers!

Listen to the new album Hold Fast by Jaron Micah!